Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Artemis Fowl: the Arctic Incident
Looking for a book to read that is unputdownable, with adventure, skulduggery and more twists and turns than the latest white-knuckle ride, yet will have you laughing out loud? The kind of book that you just have to read to the end, even if you have to read it under the covers by torchlight after lights out? This is definitely one for you then ... We (Mum, Dad,and 12 yr...
Published on 4 May 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
Loved the first novel in the series, but am rather disappointed by the second. Wading through the dense descriptions of fairy warfare (machinery/weapons/tactical manoeuvres) became a tad tedious for me - I wanted more of the plot to be driven by the brilliant character of Artemis. Readable, but won't buy the next in the series now.
Published 11 months ago by Mrs. R. Mayer


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars the amazing sequal, 7 Jun 2003
I really enjoyed this book. The only problem with it is you need to pay attention to the first one to understand some of the charecters. This book is a real page turner. I couldn't put it down so of course I read it in a day.
This is about how artemis has gotten a message and its about his father. Down below the farie world is having trouble of its own. Goblins are turning up with retired guns. Who is behind these plots?? Will the farie world ever be the same?? read the book to find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book, just keeps getting interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you want an exciting thriller this is the book for you. Fast paced story a real page turner. Brilliantly written and a fantastic read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing story, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Artemis fowl is an extraordinary series and i have to say one of the best to ever be written i will say this carry on we need more and i hope more will come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy entertaining read, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exciting well put together book that's easy to read. A great holiday book for adults; young and old alike. Well worth the hype.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Artemis Fowl book 2, 28 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The second book of this series sees Artemis a year older. So now he is a 13 year old criminal mastermind, seeking his missing father, who has been kidnapped by the Russian Mafiya, when he himself is taken by the Fairies to help them defeat a power struggle in the underworld. No, it doesn't sound at all promising but nevertheless it develops into a totally gripping novel which is difficult to put down. One of those which you could happily keep on reading through the night.

When I had finished it, I immediately clicked the link and bought book 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perhaps not as good as the first but enjoyable nevertheless.
Very funny and action packed!
Thumbs up!!! By an 11y year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!!!, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is such a good book i was addicted I was drawn in to it so much I just couldn't stop reading it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Artemis totally good, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the book is brilliant and exciting to read I would recommend this book to everyone and I can't wait to read the next ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Success, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good example of a sequel done right. It had all the qualities that I liked from the 1st book, with enough new addition s and changes to keep me invested without losing any of the pacing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews