Customer Reviews


610 Reviews
5 star:
 (400)
4 star:
 (96)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (31)
1 star:
 (49)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!
Good value cover for my wife's ipad 3. Keeps IPAD protected but all controls and screen are fully accessible with no obstructions. We like the highly translucent back tray which protects the easily scratchable IPAD rear yet makes it clearly visible. The magnetic
hinge on the top cover is very precise and everything is a good fit.
Apple should be ashamed at the...
Published 9 months ago by Mr. P. Noble

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Is not a Magnetic smart cover - misrepresentation of product
This item is supposed to let your ipad go into sleep mode when you close the cover - it doesn't! I was really upset that it was advertised as a smart cover and when I began to use it I realised that it did not work!!
Published 9 months ago by karen courtier-booker


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 13 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. P. Noble "Phil" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value cover for my wife's ipad 3. Keeps IPAD protected but all controls and screen are fully accessible with no obstructions. We like the highly translucent back tray which protects the easily scratchable IPAD rear yet makes it clearly visible. The magnetic
hinge on the top cover is very precise and everything is a good fit.
Apple should be ashamed at the price they charge for their "original" covers. Don't be daft enough to buy one of theirs! Their profit margin must be at least 2000 per cent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Case, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reasonable price, reasonable quality. It does want I wanted it to do. Would recommend to anybody who wants a case for their iPad Air.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light, but tough, 15 Dec. 2014
By 
Alexander Bryce (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived safely packed. Within minutes had it attached to my ipad . Very light, but still giving good , strong protection back and front. Front cover folds back forming a angled stand. Much better than my cumbersome previous cover. Several colours to choose from . I chose blue and it looks really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for this price, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am comparing this to an Apple smart cover a friend has and while it really does not bend as easily to serve as support, the colour is good, the extra plastic back clicks on easily and fits snugly, overall, this product has been absolutely worth the 5 quid incl. delivery I paid for it in the sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good for the money!, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It only cost 1.99, so I didn't expect much, but it's actually really good so far (I've had it a month or so). Quality seems fine, and it protected my Ipad after accidentally throwing it across the train, getting up suddenly and forgetting it was on my lap.
The back cover fits well and I like the way it locks over the front cover and holds it in place. It feels a bit brittle, hard rather than the softer flexible plastic of other versions, so I wonder if it would crack under a sharp impact, but not so far.
Colour (orange) is bright and vivid. Magnetic front cover works exactly like the apple version.

I don't expect it to last for ages, but at this price I'll just get another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item was delivered within two days of ordering and it fits like a glove, it turns in the iPad and shuts it down so easy. Would highly recommend it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Is not a Magnetic smart cover - misrepresentation of product, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Besdata® Ultra Thin Magnetic Smart Cover + Back Case For Apple iPad 2 iPad 3 ipad 4, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Generation - Supreme Quality - Protects the Device - UK Stock - Black - PT2600 (Electronics)
This item is supposed to let your ipad go into sleep mode when you close the cover - it doesn't! I was really upset that it was advertised as a smart cover and when I began to use it I realised that it did not work!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very bad broke at 2 corners in a day very disappointed with it, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very poor make I don't recommend to buy this type again I did not make any fuss or would have send it back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice case, hinged, good looking and durable., 31 Oct. 2014
By 
A. Webb (Isle of Wight, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Besdata® Ultra Thin Magnetic Smart Cover + Back Case For Apple iPad 2 iPad 3 ipad 4, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Generation - Supreme Quality - Protects the Device - UK Stock - Black - PT2600 (Electronics)
This is a nice looking, reasonably well built case at an excellent price. The rear is a solid plastic tray, without any kind of patterning or grip, but it feels secure, and able to protect against minor knocks. The front cover flips smoothly and being a smart cover puts the iPad to sleep with a reassuring click so you know it's done. This case does come in two parts, which require minimal self assembly. It's just a matter of securing the iPad in the rear part, then fitting the cover. Once clicked into position it feels secure enough, but some users may prefer the all-in-one solution offered by Vivo and others,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great cover, not so much for back up service, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Case came with pen and screen protector. The instructions on screen protector were easy to follow, unfortunately the labels on the screen protector were wrong and once applied the stick side gathered dust and made the screen difficult to see. I did contact the organisation but have heard nothing since. Would have given 5 stars if it weren't for the lack of customer service and the incorrect labelling on the screen protectors. If your screen protector comes with two blue stickers then contact the company before trying to apply, one side should be red. Cover works great, does what it says on the tin!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews