Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice case, hinged, good looking and durable.
This is a nice looking, reasonably well built case at an excellent price. The rear is a solid plastic tray, without any kind of patterning or grip, but it feels secure, and able to protect against minor knocks. The front cover flips smoothly and being a smart cover puts the iPad to sleep with a reassuring click so you know it's done. This case does come in two parts,...
Published 4 months ago by A. Webb

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Is not a Magnetic smart cover - misrepresentation of product
This item is supposed to let your ipad go into sleep mode when you close the cover - it doesn't! I was really upset that it was advertised as a smart cover and when I began to use it I realised that it did not work!!
Published 8 months ago by karen courtier-booker


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice case, hinged, good looking and durable., 31 Oct. 2014
By 
A. Webb (Isle of Wight, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Besdata® Ultra Thin Magnetic Smart Cover + Back Case For Apple iPad 2 iPad 3 ipad 4, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Generation - Supreme Quality - Protects the Device - UK Stock - Black - PT2600 (Electronics)
This is a nice looking, reasonably well built case at an excellent price. The rear is a solid plastic tray, without any kind of patterning or grip, but it feels secure, and able to protect against minor knocks. The front cover flips smoothly and being a smart cover puts the iPad to sleep with a reassuring click so you know it's done. This case does come in two parts, which require minimal self assembly. It's just a matter of securing the iPad in the rear part, then fitting the cover. Once clicked into position it feels secure enough, but some users may prefer the all-in-one solution offered by Vivo and others,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Is not a Magnetic smart cover - misrepresentation of product, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Besdata® Ultra Thin Magnetic Smart Cover + Back Case For Apple iPad 2 iPad 3 ipad 4, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Generation - Supreme Quality - Protects the Device - UK Stock - Black - PT2600 (Electronics)
This item is supposed to let your ipad go into sleep mode when you close the cover - it doesn't! I was really upset that it was advertised as a smart cover and when I began to use it I realised that it did not work!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Alternative to Apple Smartcover with added rear protection., 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Besdata® Ultra Thin Magnetic Smart Cover + Back Case For Apple iPad 2 iPad 3 ipad 4, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Generation - Supreme Quality - Protects the Device - UK Stock - Black - PT2600 (Electronics)
Excellent product. Similar to Apple smart cover but at an affordable price.

Even better is that this comes with a protective cover for the rear. The rear cover then clips over the front smart cover magnetic spine meaning it cannot get knocked off (which does happen with an Apple smart cover as I have one of those).

Also has the closing magnet so turns off your iPad when you close the cover. The foldable triangular stand feature works well too.

So good quality and protection front and rear, but why not 5 stars?

I bought 2 of these and after a few weeks' use one has a few threads visible on the edge like when the threads come away from clothing material. No problem though just cut them off. That will teach me to let a 5 year old loose with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Besdata Ultra Thin Magnetic iPad Case, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Besdata® Ultra Thin Magnetic Smart Cover + Back Case For Apple iPad 2 iPad 3 ipad 4, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Generation - Supreme Quality - Protects the Device - UK Stock - Black - PT2600 (Electronics)
Due to the ultra thin design, it doesn't protect the ipad from severe knocks, but useful for day to day protection and general use.

Easy to slot together, and magnetic stand works well. One criticism is that there are two obvious white stickers either side of the hinge which don't seem to be removable, which doesn't look great. However, it was one of the cheapest cases I could find, and does the job it's designed to. The back is matt plastic and transparent, which looks nice.

Overall, a good case to go for if you don't fancy paying for a more expensive one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Look for a better product, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Besdata® Ultra Thin Magnetic Smart Cover + Back Case For Apple iPad 2 iPad 3 ipad 4, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Generation - Supreme Quality - Protects the Device - UK Stock - Black - PT2600 (Electronics)
Terrible quality item , covered in plastic flash around the edges which is somewhat sharp , it appears the manufacturer has tried to remove the flash with a knife or something , magnetic cover again is of lower quality and already after several days of being fitted had started to crack and not sit flat over the screen overall a poor product and of course bearing in mind the cost of Apple iPads I wouldn't advise not purchasing this item , and go for a better quality product , they say you get what you pay for I have removed the item and thrown it in the bin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best case at an amazing price, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Besdata® Ultra Thin Magnetic Smart Cover + Back Case For Apple iPad 2 iPad 3 ipad 4, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Generation - Supreme Quality - Protects the Device - UK Stock - Black - PT2600 (Electronics)
This is simply the best case at the best price. It is better than Apple's because the hinge of the cover fits in a slot on the case so it does not fall off. The material is extremely lightweight but not cheap. It has two positions: low for typing, high for viewing. Both work perfect and are stable. I wish I should have ordered two. I have the black and it is so elegant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Besdata® Ultra Thin Magnetic Smart Cover + Back Case For Apple iPad 2 iPad 3 ipad 4, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Generation - Supreme Quality - Protects the Device - UK Stock - Black - PT2600 (Electronics)
I suppose the back case is decent enough, but, aside from protecting the screen from potential dust, the cover is awful. Beware, the picture may fool you into thinking that this product allows your iPad to stand, but in my experience it was incredibly weak; the cover simply is not strong enough for the iPad to stay put.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Besdata cover and back case for ipad2, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Besdata® Ultra Thin Magnetic Smart Cover + Back Case For Apple iPad 2 iPad 3 ipad 4, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Generation - Supreme Quality - Protects the Device - UK Stock - Black - PT2600 (Electronics)
Initially I had a problem with this item as it was faulty, but on submitting my concern I was immediately sent a replacement cover which has been absolutely great. Would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Besdata® Ultra Thin Magnetic Smart Cover + Back Case For Apple iPad 2 iPad 3 ipad 4, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Generation - Supreme Quality - Protects the Device - UK Stock - Black - PT2600 (Electronics)
Very pleased with cover. Perfect fit for iPad2 and looks as if it could have cost much more. Used by my 10 year old so gets lots of wear and tear but is wearing well. Really like the back case that you get with this item as feels like iPad well protected. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Besdata® Ultra Thin Magnetic Smart Cover + Back Case For Apple iPad 2 iPad 3 ipad 4, 2nd, 3rd & 4th Generation - Supreme Quality - Protects the Device - UK Stock - Black - PT2600 (Electronics)
Simple, elegant solution to a constant problem. Not too bulky, folds away when not needed and the stylus was more useful than I expected too, what a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews