Customer Reviews


475 Reviews
5 star:
 (326)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (46)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


111 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, does the job
Easy to set up; sharp picture and playback; plays all my region 1 DVDs and also a region 4 DVD that I happen to have.

What more can you say really? great value, good seller = recommended!
Published 19 months ago by Diarab

versus
39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caution: SCART only
Box is marked as the "Official DVD Plater of the 2014 FIFA World Cup" - so definitely not age-old stock - and plenty of modern standards supported... but SCART only! The product description does not make this clear. I do not own a single TV with a SCART socket.

The description says: "Connect to your sound system for great audio on both movies and CDs through...
Published 8 months ago by Marc Gravell


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

111 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, does the job, 22 July 2013
This review is from: Sony DVP-SR170 Multi-Region DVD Player (Electronics)
Easy to set up; sharp picture and playback; plays all my region 1 DVDs and also a region 4 DVD that I happen to have.

What more can you say really? great value, good seller = recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


158 of 162 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase!, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVP-SR170 Multi-Region DVD Player (Electronics)
A very good multi-region dvd player!! I was a little confused when it arrived as the label stated that it only played region 2 dvd's so I contacted the seller who advised me that it WOULD play other regions and to try it which I did and it works perfectly so a very happy customer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great MultiRegion DVD player :), 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVP-SR170 Multi-Region DVD Player (Electronics)
Great! - I wanted a dvd player to watch my region 1 DVDs. Also I like the compact design and very simple to set up :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful !!!, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVP-SR170 Multi-Region DVD Player (Electronics)
This DVD player is perfect ! I am french, i live in UK but i can watch all my dvds as well the one from US, than the one from India !
Perfect product, very good value/price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars all good things, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVP-SR170 Multi-Region DVD Player (Electronics)
I would recommened this dvd player to anybody who needs a multi region player .small neat easy to install and use and delivered within a couple of days. perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says!, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVP-SR170 Multi-Region DVD Player (Electronics)
Came next day, easy to use, and more importantly plays my DVD's from America so I'm very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SONY DVD Player, 1 Sept. 2013
By 
Bob Buckle (Hoylake England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVP-SR170 Multi-Region DVD Player (Electronics)
The sony DVD works very well and will play DVD from both UK and USA. It does what it says on the tin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A BRILLIANT BUY!, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVP-SR170 Multi-Region DVD Player (Electronics)
This is an excellent piece of equipment, simple to use and displays a high quality picture through the scart lead supplied. I can now play any DVD from any country in he world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caution: SCART only, 12 Jun. 2014
By 
Marc Gravell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVP-SR170 Multi-Region DVD Player (Electronics)
Box is marked as the "Official DVD Plater of the 2014 FIFA World Cup" - so definitely not age-old stock - and plenty of modern standards supported... but SCART only! The product description does not make this clear. I do not own a single TV with a SCART socket.

The description says: "Connect to your sound system for great audio on both movies and CDs through included coaxial digital out lead. "

There is no such lead included, and nowhere for such a lead to go. There is **only** a SCART socket. This is not a digital connector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Multi-Region!, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DVP-SR170 Multi-Region DVD Player (Electronics)
Nicely compact Sony DVD player. Very easy to set up and use. The `remote' is solid enough - and responsive, and also controls the TV on/off and volume. However the real joy is that it has been made `multi-region', (unlike the same model in the supermarkets), So I can play all my wonderful American DVDs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony DVP-SR170 Multi-Region DVD Player
£51.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews