Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't **** With the Truck, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furiosity (Audio CD)
I loved the Brown EP and despite the delay in the pre-order of this, Monster Truck's first album, I am absolutely loving Furiosity. What's not to like? The same hard rocking, beer swilling licks and lyrics but in a longer album format for still greater enjoyment. There's even time for a couple of bluesyer slow numbers that certainly do not detract from these guys obvious talent and enthusiasm for rock.
Not a bad song on this album but so far, six listens in I'd say Psychics and the ZZ Top-esque Call It A Spade are the stand-out tracks of this very good debut. One week old and I already want more, please! I really cannot wait until they make the trip across the Atlantic to grace our ears with Monster Truck live. Please make it soon, and please come North of the Border.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furiosity (MP3 Download)
I loved this album immediately, but it seems to get better with every listen. I'd recommend to anyone who likes classic rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A SURPRISINGLY GOOD FIND, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furiosity (Dig) (Audio CD)
WOW! Haven't heard anything this good for ages. Never heard of Monster Truck so bought on a recommendation. The whole album is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Band, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furiosity (MP3 Download)
This band have a lot of potential and the album is excellent, Saw them live recently in a small venue and they were great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Take a punt on this!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furiosity (Dig) (Audio CD)
Well worth a listen if your a fan of classic rock. Stand out track for me was the rock-ballad 'My love is true' with powerful female vocals and swirling organ melodies. Not heard much of these guys in the British rock media, well worth the support!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furiosity (Audio CD)
Great music and signing.....lots of this style of music over the years but rarely done so well. Brings a big grin to my face when driving along listening to it.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How It Should Be, 3 Oct 2013
By 
Alan Orgill "Oggi" (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furiosity (Audio CD)
I first saw Monster Truck at Download and was immediately blown away, this is raw rock done how it should be, simple as.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality new music, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furiosity (Audio CD)
This cd came out of the blue. Clicked on a link to watch the video, and ordered the cd straight after. A voice sent from heaven, guitars from hell. Heavy but loads of melody. If you like heavy rock with quality tunes, his is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good but samey, 4 Sep 2013
This review is from: Furiosity (Audio CD)
great riffs and well sung...found riffs a little samey so some good groove but song writing and variety lacking. Enjoyable enough though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fecking siiiick!, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Furiosity (Dig) (Audio CD)
I bought this album few weeks ago and I'm still loving it listening to it every freaking day! If you're into the old school southern groovy rockalicious shizzle then you should get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Furiosity (Dig)
Furiosity (Dig) by Monster Truck (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews