Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars547
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2014
Mandela was such a remarkable man, that it's impossible not to be engaged and awed by his story. His ability to forgive his captors was truly inspirational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Having just visited SA and Robens Island we purchased the book and found it truly inspirational. A world leader in trying to make this world a better place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
A BOOK YOU CANNOT PUT DOWN
JUST FINISHED READING STARTED TO READ AGAIN
HAVE PURCHASED MANDELA THE AUTHORISED BIOGRAPHY THIS ALLSO HAS 700+ PAGES
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Very long autobiography. I certainly learnt a great about the man, and the person behind the persona. Would only recommend if you have the time to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
This book was in excellent condition and at a very competitive price. I haven't read it yet, but can't wait. I would recommend this bookstore to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Excellent recording, easy to listen to voice and long, 22 CD's, Fascinating story of course!! It arrived in time and the quality of sound is very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Inspiring story well told. This story empowers every human being to wanting to forgive at all levels. Politically or socially in whatever circumstances.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
An excellent read when I finish it. Very slow to start & difficult to get into. Doesn't start to get really interesting until Mr Mandela joins the ANC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
It is a very good read and keeps you interested all the way through.

The way the words flow on the page is amazing and keeps you captivated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Because I have never felt do ashamed to be white and this book of life should be heard and learnt by everyone, pink, purple whatever we are all equal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)