Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2014
Good value cover for my wife's ipad 3. Keeps IPAD protected but all controls and screen are fully accessible with no obstructions. We like the highly translucent back tray which protects the easily scratchable IPAD rear yet makes it clearly visible. The magnetic
hinge on the top cover is very precise and everything is a good fit.
Apple should be ashamed at the price they charge for their "original" covers. Don't be daft enough to buy one of theirs! Their profit margin must be at least 2000 per cent!
11 comment|83 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
After mixed reviews I decided to give this ipad air case a go. I am very pleased with it so far. I've only had it about 1 month but it is proving to be just as good as the original apple ones. Its very light but protects quite well. The wake/sleep function works perfectly and keeps it clean. No signs of it falling to bits like some reviews said x x x
0Comment|56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 June 2015
Great protection for your iPad. Especially the plastic back. I spilled some tea and was literally thanking God I had put it in the case, and although reluctant to obscure that beautiful glass retina screen with the protector, when the light caught what may or may not have been a tiny Nick, I couldn't get that screen protector on fast enough.it is tad cloudy visually, and there are still a few small bubbles I successfully pushed to the edges, but that has to be better than risking damage to the surface. Closing it, it's loose, if there's a magnet in there it's not a good one, but basically it does the job of protecting a very valuable piece of gear.
The stand arrangements aren't that secure or steady and don't allow you to stand your iPad up, but instead slopes at a very shallow angle, but my old book rest does the job.
I have the pale blue, which is very smart and very attractive. So, though not perfect, is cheap, does look good, and provides the necessary protection unless you accidentally drop it in your foot spa while reading, which is what I did with my last Kindle. One day they'll maybe do waterproof, but not today apparently.

Bought this 5th June, and now 26 November. The plastic on the back has fractured in places and snapped off in chunks despite not being dropped or in any way being banged or traumatised. I live alone, this could not have been damaged by a feline, toddling or primary school poltergeist. Shame. Was a nice looking case, but I need something that will protect my ipad not just look nice.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
cracked at the corners slightly but its okay for use around the house, not advised to take out the house with, sometimes it slides out
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Good quality product, looks great on my iPad! I've previously brought the apple version of Smart Cover and this is just as good quality without the cost!
0Comment|47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
This item is supposed to let your ipad go into sleep mode when you close the cover - it doesn't! I was really upset that it was advertised as a smart cover and when I began to use it I realised that it did not work!!
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Didn't fit my iPad properly, the most I managed was 3 of the 4 corners to hold in place, don't waste your money on this cheap rubbish
review image
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I was initially very happy when I received this case as I thought it would add adequate protection whilst keeping my iPad mini still very thin and light without having to pay the extortionate Apple prices for a Smart Cover.
The product comprised of two parts; a magnetic cover (similar to the Smart Cover) and a hard back shell case which is coloured with a translucent design so you can see the Apple logo through it, giving a nice effect.
The cover contains a magnet allowing the sleep/wake function and this works very well. This magnet also means that the cover is held in place when folded back as a stand, however it can unravel when typing.
The magnet that holds the cover in place is not very strong. When the cover is on without the back panel, it simply falls off the iPad, but this is not an issue as the back panel has an edge that clips around this part of the cover so as it does not fall off.
The problem came with this case after a few days. I noticed that the case was leaving marks down the left hand edge of the iPad when opening and closing. To inspect this further I decided to remove the case by clipping the iPad out of two corners first, however the case is very brittle and thus snapped.
I am now left with a two week old damaged iPad mini and a broken case of which I am not very happy about.
66 comments|48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
About to order a different case today as I'm really not pleased with this one. The corners of my ipad mini are not covered by the case and since I bought it mast week I've NOT been able to get the case to stand up independently, I have to hold it on the folds to enable this to happen. The internal side of the leather part gets dirty quickly, it's made of a sort if felt material and already has prints and marks on it.

I'll be binning this as soon as the new case arrives. I wouldn't keep it even as a back up. Shame as I thought the good reviews were an indicator of quality.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
I was debating due to some of the bad reviews to get this item. However I decided to because ultimately it was cheap. The case itself fits perfectly and it came with a screen protector and stylus which was an added bonus.

The stand works great, all the people complaining it falls back down aren't ensuring that it's been folded tightly and the magnetic back snaps into place before sitting it down. I've had it on hard surfaces like a table and also standing up on the bed and it's stayed fine even when touching the buttons.

Also the case itself has stayed in great conditions and I've had it a while now, the people complaining it's got mucky and do eared are mostly likely carrying it around lose in their bag for which i would recommend they use a neoprene sleeve to protect the case and ipad (I would recommend this for any case, especially leather ones).

So all in all it's great, I've put the bad reviews down to people who are not using the case stand correctly and people who don't look after their stuff properly.
11 comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 59 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)