Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Johnny Winter live album I could find on Amazon
The best Johnny Winter live album I could find on Amazon. Great live performances, good choice of songs and not too much self-indulgent twidldling.
Published 1 month ago by Mark

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright if you like jangly guitar blues
His skill is unquestioned, but there's something about the style and tone of this album that has the same affect on me as nails on a blackboard, so its hard to listen to for me. A good introduction and showcase of live work here, and Rock 'n Roll Hoochy Coo stands out for me - bu that sound - ouch! Very jangly and trebly - U2 fans should love it!
Published 4 months ago by J. Preedy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Alright if you like jangly guitar blues, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
His skill is unquestioned, but there's something about the style and tone of this album that has the same affect on me as nails on a blackboard, so its hard to listen to for me. A good introduction and showcase of live work here, and Rock 'n Roll Hoochy Coo stands out for me - bu that sound - ouch! Very jangly and trebly - U2 fans should love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Johhny Winter i always no 1, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Setlist: The Very Best Of Johnny Winter Live (Audio CD)
My favorite songs is not on this CD but his guitar is always first class. I like studio recording better than live
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a great live album......, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Michael MacKinnon (Carstairs Junction, Soth Lanarkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Setlist: The Very Best Of Johnny Winter Live (Audio CD)
Maybe it's just me but I found the sound quality to be pretty bad on some tracks. A good selection but nothing startlig.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best Johnny Winter live album I could find on Amazon, 16 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best Johnny Winter live album I could find on Amazon. Great live performances, good choice of songs and not too much self-indulgent twidldling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 20 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Setlist: The Very Best Of Johnny Winter Live (Audio CD)
Not as good as thought did not think it would so heavy metal still thats my fault
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars johnny winter , wow guitarman, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Setlist: The Very Best Of Johnny Winter Live (Audio CD)
many moons ago when i listened to johnny winter , thought him a little brash guitar wise , unmistakable vocally , then after listening to him more and more , found his sound , was just that his , and indeed fantastic , didnt get to see him , i know he still does gigs , not so much now , his brother edgar was a blinding player as well !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Setlist: The Very Best Of Johnny Winter Live
Setlist: The Very Best Of Johnny Winter Live by Johnny Winter (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews