Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb live collection!
Setlist is a well packaged introduction to Elvis' live 70s show. Containing 14 tracks, it includes all the favourites, from the 50s hits through to the big 70s numbers. The bulk of the tracks are taken from the Vegas Hilton shows of August 22nd 1969 and August 13th 1970, with "An American Trilogy" and "Burning Love" appended from the 1973 Aloha From Hawaii broadcast...
Published on 31 May 2012 by D. Turner

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lucky to get three.
Before declaring why I'm not being more enthusiastic about this cd let me say that Elvis had the most beautiful voice I have ever heard but over the years, in general, he has not been served well by his record company. I wish I was able to give this more than three and some Elvis fans will no doubt disagree with my reason for not doing so...the main being this. The...
Published 19 months ago by David Sands


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb live collection!, 31 May 2012
By 
D. Turner (Cardiff, Wales, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Setlist is a well packaged introduction to Elvis' live 70s show. Containing 14 tracks, it includes all the favourites, from the 50s hits through to the big 70s numbers. The bulk of the tracks are taken from the Vegas Hilton shows of August 22nd 1969 and August 13th 1970, with "An American Trilogy" and "Burning Love" appended from the 1973 Aloha From Hawaii broadcast.
Although there's nothing new here for dedicated fans, this is a great introduction for newbies and the sound is simply superb. The remastering here really shows. Crank the volume up and you could be there! Packaged in a nice jewel case (for once!) with a 12 page booklet that includes photos and liner notes from Alan Light, this is a worthy addition to any Elvis fan's collection. Highly recommended!

Track listing:-
1. That's All Right
2. Blue Suede Shoes
3. All Shook Up
4. Love Me Tender
5. Jailhouse Rock / Don't Be Cruel
6. Heartbreak Hotel
7. Hound Dog
8. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
9. The Wonder Of You
10. An American Trilogy
11. Burning Love
12. In The Ghetto
13. Suspicious Minds
14. Can't Help Falling In Love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 16 July 2013
By 
J. S. HAINES "porthcawlduke" (wales united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Setlist: The Very Best Of Elvis Presley Live (Audio CD)
the king what else is there to say will watch this artist till the cows come home voice there will never be another superb regards duke
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Very Best Live, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Setlist: The Very Best Of Elvis Presley Live (Audio CD)
Excellent service from Amazon, A very good set list from Elvis' month long run in Las Vegas during 1969 together with Burning Love and American Trilogy (Live) from 1973
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lucky to get three., 31 May 2013
This review is from: Setlist: The Very Best Of Elvis Presley Live (Audio CD)
Before declaring why I'm not being more enthusiastic about this cd let me say that Elvis had the most beautiful voice I have ever heard but over the years, in general, he has not been served well by his record company. I wish I was able to give this more than three and some Elvis fans will no doubt disagree with my reason for not doing so...the main being this. The "Aloha" version of "American Trilogy" is far from being the best and there are several that are better on other cds. Unfortunately, THE BEST version is continuously ignored on compilation cds and is, once again, on this...the so-called "best". Far and away the greatest version was that released as the single in 1972...the one with "the scream"...Elvis fans will know what that means. Over the years I have bought compilation cds containing "Trilogy" hoping to find this version only to be disappointed. It's as if it's been lost or destroyed which surely cant be true. But it is something that I just dont understand and if someone can guide me to a cd containing this version I would be forever grateful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought as a present, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My relation is mad on elvis so when i saw this one(which i new he had not got) i bought ,it arrived on time and well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Setlist : The Very Best Of Elvis Presley Live, 17 Aug 2011
By 
Received the CD in just over a week. I'm not terribly fond of the selections on the CD. The song selections could have been a lot better to be titled the VERY BEST of Elvis Presley Live. But I got it anyway, because I'm just another Elvis Fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Setlist: The Very Best Of Elvis Presley Live
Setlist: The Very Best Of Elvis Presley Live by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews