Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars21
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2013
What a lovely surprise from Amazon-thank you!
Primal Scream .. Chameleon Like in their delivery of music style & genre .. you could never get bored by the drifts of guitar meandering through,
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
Thanks to Amazon for this exclusive 3 track EP sampler of the new Primal Scream album, "More Light".. . Immediately recognisable as the Primals. . I loved these 3 tracks and will DEF be getting the full album. . Thanks. . ;)))
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
This topical gem rails against the greed of the 1% in 2013 and Culturecide, and encourages us to believe in something and better with It's Alright, It's Okay. A great little ep in classic jam rock vein. Guitars and basses grind, the organ wails and a Jethro Tull like jazz flute makes an appearance. Very much in the vein of meandering jam rock but if you like that (and I do) it's great. Sometimes this live recording doesn't sound like the pristine studio quality we are used to, but that gives it an atmosphere that very much suits its message.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
i downloaded this because it was free and i must say i like it a lot thanks very much guys
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
Since I've always found Screamadelica overrated I didn't hold out much hope but a free download is a free download - the band's twin highpoint for me has always been Vanishing Point/Xtrmntr.... This don't touch them...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
It's Primal Scream. There's not really much that needs to be added to that. Other than they're obviously fired up following the Screamedelica shows a couple of years ago. Rockin'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
A NICE BONUS FOR ANYONE WHO HAS THE NEW PRIMAL SCREAM ALBUM.
SURPRISINGLY 2013 IS ONLY A VERY SHORT VERSION.
PLAYED LIVE I WAS EXPECTING IT TO BE AT LEAST 10 MINUTES.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Fantastic free ep well worth getting.
Three brilliant songs that just show how good the scream team are LIVE.
All songs from there brilliant new album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
It's the Scream. Downer lyrics, great music. Always worth listening to, even the lesser stuff is worth listening to. The best since XTRMNTR probably.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
What can I say. If you are a fan of Primal Scream you'll love it. Even if you're not it's definitely worth a listen - might well convert you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)