Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
His jokes are close to the knuckle, but you laugh anyway...in my opinion the best comedian around his humour and laugh are infectious and he is the best heckle put down comdian aorund.
A must see comedian live and a must have DVD....
Published 14 months ago by Mr. J. M. B. Gibbons

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not at all funny!!
Utter rubbish, not at all funny. It is crude, disgusting and his delivery is so artificial. A complete waste of money.
Published 1 month ago by Hugh H


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 19 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. J. M. B. Gibbons "gibbopool2003" (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jimmy Carr Live - Laughing and Joking [DVD] (DVD)
His jokes are close to the knuckle, but you laugh anyway...in my opinion the best comedian around his humour and laugh are infectious and he is the best heckle put down comdian aorund.
A must see comedian live and a must have DVD....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jimmy Carr Live - Laughing and Joking [DVD] (DVD)
This was so funny love jimmy carr. Fast delivery just before christmas as wel thankyou. X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jimmy Carr Live - Laughing and Joking [DVD] (DVD)
Classic comedy great buy. Delivered in great time and in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... the date the website gave me which I was happy about, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jimmy Carr Live - Laughing and Joking [DVD] (DVD)
got this dvd one the date the website gave me which I was happy about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jimmy Carr Live - Laughing and Joking [DVD] (DVD)
Still not stopped laughing. Not for the faint hearted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so funny., 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jimmy Carr Live - Laughing and Joking [DVD] (DVD)
This had tears running down my face , so funny .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A pleasure as always, 21 Nov. 2013
By 
S Ablett "Orange Grunt" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jimmy Carr Live - Laughing and Joking [DVD] (DVD)
Every DVD of his is comedy gold and this is no exception. Its a treat to watch from beginning to end, all two hours of it (including the special features). His show is a good long length and unlike others that end too soon, you really don't want Jimmy to ever stop.

On the negative - This show has more talking to the audience than previous shows, which resulted in fewer one-liners. That's not a bad thing, but the audience didn't have microphones on them and so I had no idea what they were saying.

But this minor issue aside, I laughed more times in the first five minutes with this DVD, than I did during a few others entire show. If you know Jimmy's stuff and like the edgy stuff, you will not be disappointed.

Final note - the 'topical gags' have been edited out the main feature and put in as a bonus. I'm presuming this is for TV edit airing purposes. They are still on the DVD, but you have to go find them. They don't last long either which makes me believe someone has sat down with Jimmy at some stage and said 'don't say this' to protect him. I fully understand that and agree with the decision to do it. But its fair to say that the line of risky material were use to seeing from Jimmy has been moved back a little towards the safe side. This is right thing to do for 2013 and it doesn't take away too much from this remarkable DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watched him live last night at bournemorth, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jimmy Carr Live - Laughing and Joking [DVD] (DVD)
He is great, I do think some of his content is getting a little old now.. some stuff from last year in this years one.. Waiting for 30 minutes after the show and he was signing books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as ever, 7 April 2014
By 
Richard Morton (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jimmy Carr Live - Laughing and Joking [DVD] (DVD)
For people only familiar with Jimmy Carr's tv work be warned. Jimmy describes himself as an equal opportunities offender, he can offend anyone and everyone. Thats something to bear in mind when watching his dvds. His material is hilarious (in my opinion) but is definitely not for the easily offended.

For Jimmy fans this is very much mors of the same which is a good thing. There's little preamble, Jimmy gets straight to the gags. What follows is another 90 minutes of brilliantly observed comedy, cracking one liners and unruly audience participation. Fantastic stuff and comes highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jimmy Carr Live - Laughing and Joking [DVD] (DVD)
Fast delivery and fab price

Just what I wanted. Xmas gift for my hubby and he loved it.

Very funny x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jimmy Carr Live - Laughing and Joking [DVD]
£2.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews