Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy
If you're thinking of buying these, you probably already know the deal with Dr Martens, but it's worth saying again - they are great, they will last ages, and they take work for the first month. Their leather is very strong, which is why they last for so many years, and that's also why they need some commitment to break in and mould to your feet. People sometimes comment...
Published 6 months ago by cmc_webb

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Dr Martens 1b60
Well made and sturdy, lovely leather. Unfortunately a poor fit and rubs the top of my foot just trying it round the house so had to return it. There is a stitched seam on the top of the foot so it wouldn't have stretched to fit with time/wear.
Published 14 months ago by xxxx


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're thinking of buying these, you probably already know the deal with Dr Martens, but it's worth saying again - they are great, they will last ages, and they take work for the first month. Their leather is very strong, which is why they last for so many years, and that's also why they need some commitment to break in and mould to your feet. People sometimes comment on the fit being tight in different places - across the top of the foot, back of the heel etc. It so depends on the shape of your foot, and that will determine where you focus effort in breaking them in. What is true for most women is that if you have average sized calves the 250cm laces they provide may not make it quite to the top of the boot. (I wore them initially without the top couple of eyelets laced, which I was fine with, though I just bought some 300cm laces to see if I prefer the look of them laced to the top.) For guidance on breaking them in, you'll find a ton of videos on the internet. But the thing that really surprised me is that their own Wonder Balsam is really, really so much better than all other products for breaking in. In the first week I tried baby oil and branded 'shoe softener', but the moment I really felt a difference was with the balsam. I smeared it inside the boot before wearing, around the ankle especially where everyone needs to soften the leather. One other tip: wear them without blister plasters for a very short walk in the early days, note where they rub, then wear good quality (Compeed, Scholl) blister plasters to protect those exact areas until broken in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think I am in love., 7 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes, I love these boots!!!

Not only are they just beautiful but kept me upright during a spell of snow we had over the weekend!

They do take some breaking in though and hurt my ankles a little bit, but nothing that a good pair of thick socks can't handle. They are pretty and durable, and just overall pretty good. I can tell they will last a long time!!

I just need to break them in and all systems go!

Also, thinking about purchasing some of the ankle style ones!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love them. And they only took me 3 days ..., 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly as expected. I love them. And they only took me 3 days to break in!!! Which is a record for me. Dr Martens are known for their aggressive nature when you first start wearing them. Sitting with them on my knee at night while watching tv, bending and squeezing them really did help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sexy boots, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have wanted these for years..... And at £45 less than in the DM shops l'm so glad l finally bought them to add to my collection. They look awesome and with the DM Wonder Balsam l'll have them broken in in no time at all... Lov'em <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After previous reviews was undecided whether to buy or not, so glad I have. Fantastic boots, I have several different types of Dr Martins, all of them are amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dr Martens 1b60, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well made and sturdy, lovely leather. Unfortunately a poor fit and rubs the top of my foot just trying it round the house so had to return it. There is a stitched seam on the top of the foot so it wouldn't have stretched to fit with time/wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit and look gorgeous, 30 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Still wearing them in, as expected, but the fit is perfect. Now I do have fairly narrow feet, and calves - I can actually tie them up all the way with plenty of lace to spare. Would fit larger calves as well though, as you can easily tie them more loosely (and if necessary get longer laces).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic boots, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had them on for seven hours the first time I wore them. Although they rubbed a little around the ankle I was surprised how comfortable they were for the first time of wearing them. I'm so glad I decided to buy them. They look great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just want to say, they are perfect. Love them so much. Great seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my daughter, who LOVES them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dr. Martens boots '8 hole '
£203.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews