Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great radiator - very happy, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Dragon-4 TRD4 1025T Oil Filled Radiator with Timer, 2.5 Kilowatt - White (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very solid well made radiator, which looks good too. It arrived by courier in its own box - well packaged, but with no extra padding. It was difficult to get out of the box due to its weight - I ended up opening the bottom of the box, splaying out the flaps, and lifting the box off the radiator. Ideally it's a two-person job. Out of the box, the radiator has 4 castors that fold out so it wheels around nicely, with just one 'handle' to help tow it around with. It is heavy and awkward to carry up a steep flight of stairs, and could really do with a handle at each end. If you're buying one for upstairs perhaps carry it up in the box and open it up there.

We live in an old farmhouse that's really cold, and we have no central heating. The Delonghi radiator heats up the room quickly and evenly, and it is totally silent. The heat lasts in the room for ages after the radiator turns off, and it the room gets infinitely warmer than with the 2kw fan heater we were previously using. There's a proper (manual type) timer so you can easily set on/off times (as many as you want) by simply pulling out pins in the dial - and there's a manual over-ride for on/off/timer. Note that for the timer to work properly you must keep it connected to the power or the clock stops!

It should also be noted the flex is not very long (just 1.3m) and the instructions say you mustn't use it with an extension cable as it could overheat and cause a fire - after checking my extension cables none are rated for 2.5kw so I can see their point. So, check your sockets before purchasing - I had to have a new socket fitted in the bedroom as they were all in the wrong places!

However, I'm so pleased with the radiator that I've just ordered another one for the guest bedroom - so I hope that's a good recommendation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does the job! Very pleased., 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Dragon-4 TRD4 1025T Oil Filled Radiator with Timer, 2.5 Kilowatt - White (Kitchen & Home)
Our 14sq.metre conservatory goes largely unused from the end of October until April- its just too cold even with a radiator running off the central heating. We chose this item due to the positive comments and have not been disappointed.

It certainly heats the room quickly making it a more than comfortable environment and whilst the power cable is short this does not pose a problem. However, at 2.5 kilowatt it will not be cheap to run for long periods! But for a few hours every so often then this item has enabled us to regain our previous ice box conservatory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Dragon-4 TRD4 1025T Oil Filled Radiator with Timer, 2.5 Kilowatt - White (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant radiator - warms up a large space so quickly and then within 15 minutes you are turning it down to low heat to maintain a warm room temperature. Heats up the room not just the area next to it! Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delonghi heater, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Dragon-4 TRD4 1025T Oil Filled Radiator with Timer, 2.5 Kilowatt - White (Kitchen & Home)
Has been a god send during the winter months has kept my sons room very toastie, so much so we hardly saw him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best heater iver ever had, 19 Mar 2014
This review is from: Delonghi Dragon-4 TRD4 1025T Oil Filled Radiator with Timer, 2.5 Kilowatt - White (Kitchen & Home)
yea its heavy yea it could do with two handles on sides to aid moving about and yea the electric cord is short but thats due to electric regs.
but all that aside its brill i only ever use it on setting number one and it still through plenty of heat out coss of the size of the thing.
it would be cool if it could also be wall mounted but i suppose ime asking for too much there..

ps u use an exstension lead on setting one coss it only uses around 800 watts on that setting it fine in my opinion. put it on 3 and it blows the fuse in the extension lead so that's a good safety feature. but if u can plug it strait in a wall socket then thats the way to go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heats a 30 sq m room no problem., 13 Mar 2014
By 
H "H" (South Croydon, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Dragon-4 TRD4 1025T Oil Filled Radiator with Timer, 2.5 Kilowatt - White (Kitchen & Home)
Super heater; not too large, especially considering the heat output. Timer function is great as is the variable heat output. Looks good too. On the lowest setting it gives great background heat to my very large bedroom in a stone house where there is no formal central heating installed. Very pleased. Amazon UK was the cheapest place I could find these heaters (I could not find the Dragon 4 anywhere in France) and even including the p&p, it was cheaper than buying the previous version in France.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Dragon-4 TRD4 1025T Oil Filled Radiator with Timer, 2.5 Kilowatt - White (Kitchen & Home)
Thought twice about spending a bit more on this oil fired radiator than I had intended to do but I'm so glad that I did. It is excellent and is keeping our shop nice and warm. The timer is so useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Stephen Hendrick (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Dragon-4 TRD4 1025T Oil Filled Radiator with Timer, 2.5 Kilowatt - White (Kitchen & Home)
bought for conservatory....on for an hour and heats the room very well indeed!!! its a big conservatory so would be ideal for a bedroom or loft conversion.....a very good buy.
Steve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Dragon-4 TRD4 1025T Oil Filled Radiator with Timer, 2.5 Kilowatt - White (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very useful heater, bought for a 96-year old... it has been a perfect solution to the early morning chill...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great heater, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Crichton "marion1251" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi Dragon-4 TRD4 1025T Oil Filled Radiator with Timer, 2.5 Kilowatt - White (Kitchen & Home)
Great to use plug and go lots of settings and timer all easy to set and use we use in the hall for bottom end of lodge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa8969c00)

This product

Only search this product's reviews