Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational
I have read a few books on this subject now and this is one of the best. I still find it very difficult to comprehend what these people had to go through at the hands of the Nazis, in this book Roma tells her story of survival which left me in tears on more than one occasion. God bless you and your family.
Published 17 months ago by Kindle Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was expecting
Sorry but the way this is written just didn't do it for me, there didn't seem to be a story in it.
Published 14 months ago by M. Lieberman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here There is No Why (Kindle Edition)
I have read a few books on this subject now and this is one of the best. I still find it very difficult to comprehend what these people had to go through at the hands of the Nazis, in this book Roma tells her story of survival which left me in tears on more than one occasion. God bless you and your family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books I have read, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here There is No Why (Kindle Edition)
I have probably read at least 120.books about Auschwitz/Birkenau and have visited both sites 5 times in seven years,and I have to say that this book rates in my all time 10 favourites for contents.
I have enjoyed it from the very first pages and am sadly nearing the end of this kindle book.Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Here there is no why, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here There is No Why (Kindle Edition)
Great book and great writing and I am glad that the survivors can tell the story of this time so it will not happen again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astonishing, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here There is No Why (Kindle Edition)
This should be required reading in schools. Rachel is inspiring, and her story, together with pictures makes complete sense of the motto "Lest we forget"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must read, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here There is No Why (Kindle Edition)
I just could not put this down, she went through so much, I just loved this book, it's nothing like I have read before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here There is No Why (Kindle Edition)
Well written & compelling personal story of survival against all odds. Despite the horror & the savagery it is a story of hope & above all else... of love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent but very sad indeed, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here There is No Why (Kindle Edition)
I was moved by this true story and am always saddened by how much suffering humans create for each other
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grim but compelling., 11 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here There is No Why (Kindle Edition)
To state I loved this book is rather a misnomer...the word love just seems all wrong applied to such a dark subject. However, this book does make for an interesting and pretty horrifying read. It's grim going at times, but it is so important this subject is not allowed to fade away. It could happen again...without question looking at the world we live in today...and books such as this hopefully ensure the darkest of paths is not even considered ever again. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars There still isn't the answer of WHY., 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here There is No Why (Kindle Edition)
Well, This book is very easy to read and almost 'unreadable' because of the sheer traumatic experience of this author during the Holocaust. Very upsetting, but one you can't put down.

How the world stood by & let this happen is beyond comprehension. The Nazis should never be forgiven!!! Nor these harrowing oral histories should be ever forgotton.

I'm humbled to read this story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sad, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here There is No Why (Kindle Edition)
I am so glad that Rachel survived the unrelenting horror of the Germans. Her story should be part of required reading in schools in every country. It is well written if a little repetitious in parts but her love of her family and friends comes out. Thank you for reminding us of this horrific time in our history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Here There is No Why
Here There is No Why by Rachel Roth
£2.68
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews