Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chan challenges readers whether they are authentic Christ followers., 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Kindle Edition)
Crazy Love is a challenging book that challenges Christians to stop living a lukewarm Christianity which is not biblical. Francis Chan challenges us to live as Jesus would have us live, to be willing to sacrifice everything for the sake of the gospel and to become an authentic Christ follower. The American or Western Church has developed a comfortable Christianity that panders to the whims and desires of many so called Christ followers. Hearing a nice sermon, or getting something out of the worship have become outcomes for many church goers. Chan debates biblically that this is not the kind of Christianity shared about in the bible, Christ calls us to sacrifice, to love aged and love our neighbor and this requires a biblical Christianity where Christ calls us to literally give everything up to follow Him. The kind of Christianity Chan explains is biblical and for the church to make a difference in this world we need more move back to the New Testament Acts church and away from the traditional man made church norms that is so often common in the Western World. A great book and challenges every reader with the question - are you a true follower of Christ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow wow wow!, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Kindle Edition)
Any book that helps and encourages people to take charge of they're on journey with their Father God gets 5stars from me.
It's made me stop and assess where I really am in my own Faith and relationship with God. It's not always a comfortable read, but I wouldn't expect it to other ways what's the point.
I'm away to reevaluate a few things in my life.
If your comfortable in your nice life this book is not for you!
If you want to keep moving forward pick this up you won't regret it. +++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Kindle Edition)
This is faith-fuelling book, try and not read it like any other novel, but take time really reading and praying about it. Watch and record how it changes your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye Opening, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Kindle Edition)
This is a really great read, it helped me to evaluate how I was living and access some of the aspects of my life that were not in line with living a life of love for Jesus. I would recommend this to anyone. It is extremely easy to read and it can be used as a daily devotional. It also has accompanying videos on youtube which is a nice feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Love by Francis Chan, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love (Paperback)
You cannot read this book and not be challenged by the message that Francis Chan is trying to get across to his readers!
It is a book that you can keep going back too, it is a book that you have to respond too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a changle to you when you read" crazy love", 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Kindle Edition)
If you want to know the living Jesus read this book. It will change your life forever and you will not ever want to back to your old life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love (Paperback)
Amazing book !!! Again one the best books I've read delivery was fast to couldn't wait to break In the binding aha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boom, 28 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. O. Campbell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Kindle Edition)
Haven't finished reading it yet but I am totally challenged to the core! It's tough reading but so beneficial. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helps you appreciate God more, 20 Jun 2013
This review is from: Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God (Kindle Edition)
This book challenges you to consider who God is and your relationship to Him. It is best read in a small group, with the videos that are mafe to accompany it. We have been challenged about how we live our lives through reading it together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible book. A great message - disturbing, yet challenging, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Love (Paperback)
Chan's book is clearly written and presents a real challenge to Christians everywhere to live their lives as God intended. Not always a comfortable read, yet at all times the clarity and truth of teh message shines through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews