Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, made for sharing!
My daughter is 5 and loves books, we usually read together quite a lot... But this book has raised the bar to the next level! We cannot put it down, we try to read a couple of chapters at bedtime but we end up ready 4 or 5! We've had the book for less than a week and will be finished it tomorrow I expect.

Daisy is so funny and the relationship between Daisy and...
Published 14 months ago by AmazonMam

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed. Not in the same format as a previous ...
Bit disappointed. Not in the same format as a previous Daisy book
Published 4 months ago by Margaret Blenkhorn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, made for sharing!, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter is 5 and loves books, we usually read together quite a lot... But this book has raised the bar to the next level! We cannot put it down, we try to read a couple of chapters at bedtime but we end up ready 4 or 5! We've had the book for less than a week and will be finished it tomorrow I expect.

Daisy is so funny and the relationship between Daisy and her Mum is brilliant, such a pleasure to share this book with your own little girl. There is a sad side to the stories though, as Daisy's Dad died when she was younger. She doesn't dwell on it but the subject does pose a few questions. This doesn't spoil the stories in any way and in fact make the characters more real and makes you want to learn more about them.
Buy this book and enjoy it, again and again I expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daisy, 12 Feb. 2014
By 
This review is from: Double Daisy (Daisy Books) (Kindle Edition)
The characters are Dylan ,Daisy,Mum, Gabby,Mr Cheetham,Mrs Donovan ,Mrs Pike ,Tiptoes,Freddy ,Vicky Carrow,Harry Bayliss,Jack Beechwhistle.(by the way this book is worth goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooogleplex stars
FROM Thea metreweli
aged 8,Beamont RD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect bedtime read-it-yourself, 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Part of a threesome bought to complete granddaughter's collection. She loves them, so I should probably give it 5 stars (but as a granny, I'm allowed to be awkward). I prefer 'Room-on-a-broom' type lyricism, but for a learning-to-read book, these are really very good indeed, especially as they split up easily into one-night-at-a-time chunks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Daisy (Daisy Books) (Kindle Edition)
All the Daisy books are terrific the double daisy takes 3 or 4 books. I hope you enjoy the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book for a six year old, who can completely relate the the tale in the book.Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed the book however I do think that it should be aimed more towards children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed. Not in the same format as a previous ..., 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bit disappointed. Not in the same format as a previous Daisy book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The daisy books are loved by all in our house. 6yrs to 44yrs :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Daisy (Daisy Books) (Kindle Edition)
Granddaughter adored this and wants to read more of his books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars daughter enjoyed, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Daisy (Daisy Books) (Kindle Edition)
lovely book, daughter enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Double Daisy (Daisy Books)
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews