Customer Reviews


484 Reviews
5 star:
 (358)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


154 of 167 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as the salon
I was a bit dubious about ordering this product due to mixed reviews online. I am a novice when it comes to doing shellac nails, however figured for the price of a few salon shellac polishes I could do my own. I have had 2 cnd brand shellac polishes done at a salon. The first peeled after 4 days the 2nd lasted 2 weeks and I removed it due to the regrowth rather than any...
Published 18 months ago by nicenails

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice finish but base coat stains
I'm pleased with the way this base coat and top coat goes on (and stays on!) but the base coat stains my nails yellow every time. I've confirmed it's this layer that's the culprit by wearing it under a clear gel colour.... unfortunately I'm now going to try another brand and won't use this again
Published 14 months ago by S Richards


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

154 of 167 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as the salon, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a bit dubious about ordering this product due to mixed reviews online. I am a novice when it comes to doing shellac nails, however figured for the price of a few salon shellac polishes I could do my own. I have had 2 cnd brand shellac polishes done at a salon. The first peeled after 4 days the 2nd lasted 2 weeks and I removed it due to the regrowth rather than any chipping. I ordered the bluesky shellac to test value for money and so far I am really pleased with result. I used the base coat then cured for 10 seconds 3 thin coats of bluesky dark lava colour each cured 2 mins then the top coat also cured under UV for 2 mins. Wiped off with alcohol UV wipe to remove the tacky layer and was left with a perfect shellac polish. The finish is shiny and hard and the colour even. I have had the polish on for 2 days and so far no sign of any deterioration in the tips. I have had no adverse reactions and I am so pleased with the result. I have ordered more colours and will just monitor to see how long the polish lasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs C "Mrs C" (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesky Nail Gel 10ml Top and Base Coat (Personal Care)
Bought as part of a starter kit and did not disappoint - if applied correctly I cannot see why you would buy the more expensive brand as this stays on for weeks and the topcoat maintains a fantastic shine 'til the day it is removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bluesky, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought bluesky nail polish for my girlfriend as a birthday present and the cnd polish and as a comparison she was well happy with the bluesky it's half the price of the cnd and well worth getting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice finish but base coat stains, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm pleased with the way this base coat and top coat goes on (and stays on!) but the base coat stains my nails yellow every time. I've confirmed it's this layer that's the culprit by wearing it under a clear gel colour.... unfortunately I'm now going to try another brand and won't use this again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Jun 2014
This review is from: Bluesky Nail Gel 10ml Top and Base Coat (Personal Care)
Brilliant. These are my first gel polishes and I love them. They work just the same as shellac that I've had done in salons. Great price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesky Nail Gel 10ml Top and Base Coat (Personal Care)
not the best .. the quality isnt great my colours alwaysss chips i dont think they do their job properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesky Nail Gel 10ml Top and Base Coat (Personal Care)
Bit of a novice as I've just started doing my own nails, but It does the job at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Joanne Milner, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesky Nail Gel 10ml Top and Base Coat (Personal Care)
These products are a great cheaper alternative the top coat is nice and thick also. I would highly reccomend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have!, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bluesky Nail Gel 10ml Top and Base Coat (Personal Care)
A definite must have for all nail technicians, although i would recommend that you don't tighten the top too tight as mine broke at the neck. I still used it until it dried up but had to be kept upright at all times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly recommend these base and top coat products. Very necessary when doing a shellac manicure and they are very good products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bluesky Nail Gel 10ml Top and Base Coat
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews