Customer Reviews


611 Reviews
5 star:
 (473)
4 star:
 (81)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding throwback to the great standards.
The best way I can describe To Be Loved is that it will make you smile. I haven't stopped playing the album and it - as far as I'm concerned - one of his best yet.

A combination of great standards such as You Make me Feel So Young, Who's Lovin You (by the great Smokey Robinson and Berry Gordy) and Something Stupid where he duets with Reese Witherspoon and four...
Published 19 months ago by Warnie Wombat

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars To Be Loved. Michael Buble.
I love him, but didn`t find enough `modern` songs for my liking.

This will not stop me from buying him again.
Published 16 months ago by vicky


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding throwback to the great standards., 15 April 2013
This review is from: To Be Loved (Audio CD)
The best way I can describe To Be Loved is that it will make you smile. I haven't stopped playing the album and it - as far as I'm concerned - one of his best yet.

A combination of great standards such as You Make me Feel So Young, Who's Lovin You (by the great Smokey Robinson and Berry Gordy) and Something Stupid where he duets with Reese Witherspoon and four original tracks the album is a wonderful mix and a clear example of someone who knows where he's going and what it takes to get there.

The original songs have a similar Bublé feel to them but the track of the album for me was Close Your Eyes (written by Bublé, Alan Chang and Amy Foster). It just has that playability factor that you want to hit repeat play, time and time again. In a lot of albums I find that there are always the odd track that take a little getting used to but I never felt that with this album.

The standards hit the mark immediately and when he sings You Make Me Feel So Young - a classic version by Frank Sinatra always a favourite of mine - he transports you back to the middle 50's and the great crooners of our time. Bublé really does the song justice.

A brilliant album, whether you plan to play it in the car, listen on the mp3 player as a commute to work or relax at home with a bottle of wine, this album fits all occasions. Superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jazzy rock 'n' roll., 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Be Loved (Audio CD)
Being a fan doesn't make my review as convincing as it could be,

Butt he gets better with age, and try getting it off my wife who plays it in the
car all the time, She not being all that keen on music in general.

so do your self a favour and give it a listen. You won't regret it.

Ted Turner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Be Loved -Deluxe- (Audio CD)
I love Michael Buble, and I love Swing. This is the perfect CD for me. I chose the deluxe version for the extra tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit everyday, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Be Loved (Audio CD)
A little bit disappointed with this CD. It was all a bit mundane. I am a big fan of Michael Buble's music but think the tracks were all too similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars To Be Loved. Michael Buble., 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Be Loved (Audio CD)
I love him, but didn`t find enough `modern` songs for my liking.

This will not stop me from buying him again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Buble, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Be Loved (Audio CD)
My favourite singer entertainer. Have been waiting for this cd to be released and was certainlyt not disappointed the best item ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bubble, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Be Loved (Audio CD)
A fair album but not one of his best, easy listening. You can play it a few times. Like me now very very early listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Mr Buble!, 23 Dec 2013
By 
Laura (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: To Be Loved (Audio CD)
I don't think Michael Buble can make a bad album. I absolutely love this. I have played it over and over. A good mix of the old and new. Of the new tracks, 'Close Your Eyes' is my favourite.

There is a duet with the actress Reese Witherspoon but I do feel Michael's voice overshadows Reese's but there is no song I don't like which is rare with an album.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Buble, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Be Loved (Audio CD)
Fast delivery. Recommend to anyone, its a good cd, suitable for young and old, especially girls/women, who can resist Mr. Buble!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas present, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Be Loved (Audio CD)
just is just what I wanted it the ideal present for the intended person and at just the right price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 262 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

To Be Loved
To Be Loved by Michael Bublé
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews