Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There is life after Gucci Nobile
Having been a fan of various Gucci products over the years and so been disappointed as they have been withdrawn one by one, this one delivers!
The recent ones have had an incense smell, a little earthy, so I've avoided them but this one goes back to the heady quality days of Gucci pour Homme, Gucci Nobile etc, not the same but again a clean fragrance with style, also...
Published on 30 July 2009 by J. Kennedy

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly Average
Well I picked this up in Boots for twice the price (lesson learned!) but I wouldn't recommend it even at the Amazon price.

The fragrance is bland and generic. I'll be the first to admit I wouldn't know "a hint of bergamot" from "top notes of cardamom" if you slapped me in the face with a herbalism textbook, but to me it honestly smells just like...
Published 8 months ago by TomRHooper


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There is life after Gucci Nobile, 30 July 2009
By 
J. Kennedy "Old Fart" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Having been a fan of various Gucci products over the years and so been disappointed as they have been withdrawn one by one, this one delivers!
The recent ones have had an incense smell, a little earthy, so I've avoided them but this one goes back to the heady quality days of Gucci pour Homme, Gucci Nobile etc, not the same but again a clean fragrance with style, also it lasts well. It does stand out from the crowd, you do get positive comments and it is 'Gucci' after all. If you like aftershaves such as Pecksniffs Oriental Chypre this is in the same league. A true 'mesters' fragrance that oozes quality!

JK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ordinary to me, but boy doesn't everyone love it!, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The smell is good, but nothing extraordinarily good in my taste.
It is a bit too pretentious and present for me (although it is not at all overpowering, which is a good thing).
What I particularly like about this fragrance is that it does not become saturated and unpleasant no matter how much you spray it over yourself, so you cannot "overdo" it by mistake. With some of my past colognes, I had to be careful not to miss the sweet-spot of how much to spray on myself, not with this one.
Despite my average opinion of the scent, I do get a lot of complements on it, specially from the ladies. So I think for me it boils down to this rather philosophical question: do you wear colognes mostly for your own enjoyment or to appear pleasant to others.
I am happy with the purchase and the experience, but perhaps will explore more for future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent! Love it! Buy my partner some every year and love the smell went for a bigger one this year and was well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mens perfume, 10 Jan. 2012
Excellent product and very good value for money, my son in law loved this fragrance, the company service was extremely good, and I would recommend them to anyone wanting, an original product but cheaper than the high street, I will definatley use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly Average, 15 Aug. 2014
By 
Well I picked this up in Boots for twice the price (lesson learned!) but I wouldn't recommend it even at the Amazon price.

The fragrance is bland and generic. I'll be the first to admit I wouldn't know "a hint of bergamot" from "top notes of cardamom" if you slapped me in the face with a herbalism textbook, but to me it honestly smells just like a can of Lynx. I suppose now I know the real price I shouldn't expect too much but in a brand like Gucci I'd still look for at least of hint of distinctiveness, especially when there are unique and refreshing smells on the market at half the price.

Fragrance aside, it's quite a poor-quality product as far as aftershaves go. There's no aroma - even if you practically bathe in the stuff you'll have to shove someone's face up against your neck if you want them to smell it, and frankly that's no way to introduce yourself at a party so wear something different.

Furthermore, what little scent there is doesn't last for very long - you'll get maybe an hour or two before it disappears altogether.

All in all, it's just another cheap aftershave at the price - if you buy it on Amazon - of an average one, or if you're a mug like me and bought it in Boots, the price of a signature, top quality branded fragrance. Look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gucci by gucci, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my hubby, he loves the smell it's quite a masculine smell, I also got it on offer which is an added bonus the only downside it took more than a week to arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Delivered on time. But was it a fake?, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivered on time, the actual product seems like an original but the scent does not last too long. Was it watered down? How do I find out?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Class.., 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ive tried many expensive aftershves/fragrances over the years like most but this is by far the best its not over powering and a small amount lasts all day. i would def recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Cologne!, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of my all time favourite sprays, very subtle not too sweet.
IMHO its a classic with likes of Chanel original Prada.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It seems to be fake!, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've bought it for second time as a present. The first bottle was bought from other store where I used to buy perfume. The smell was incredible and very nice however, the bottle that I ordered online isn't the same! unfortunately it doesn't last long either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gucci By Gucci Uomo - Eau de Toilette
£21.27 - £75.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews