Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Add some colour with the Blue remote
After upgrading to the Wii U, it's time to get a brand new remote. I say brand new as I myself never had foresight to keep my originals; it's quite easy to forget their value both in terms of gameplay and cost.

The bright side is that Wii Remotes today are available in different colours (black, blue, pink, red and white) and with Motion Plus built in, so...
Published 19 months ago by Picard

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The is fro Japanese console!
I presumed that this is UK version when i placed an order. However, this is Japanese version and all instructions are in Japanese. Also fitting of rubber case is not good. Although it is still compatible with Wii U in UK, I would not save a few pounds to buy Japanese version. Seller should have mentioned in the description.
Published 11 months ago by lon123


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I'm-a Luigi number-a one, 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U Remote Plus Controller - Luigi Edition (Video Game)
It's pretty much everything you expect when buying a Wiimote - it comes with Wii Motion Plus and the rubber sleeve and can be used on both the Wii and Wii U. Not only that but the gift recipient is a huge Luigi fan and now he gets to beat me at Mario Kart with his trademark wiimote, which he's well chuffed about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the real mccoy, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought cheap alternatives previously. Learnt the lesson on that excellent remote, and a good few hrs play already under the belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mario at the controls, 10 July 2014
By 
R G Palmer (Westcliff-on-Sea, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Great fun for the kids and a good way to replace the ageing original Wii controllers, which we have very nearly worn out. Have collected all 4 new ones so far - Mario. Luigi, Yoshi and Peach. So everyone gets to choose a favourite character. Yes, they are more expensive but they are Nintendo licensed product, and are built to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii U Remote Plus Controller - Luigi Edition (Video Game)
fab fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good product, beautiful colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No problem with this, works great with the WII and my son was very happy as he likes playing the mario games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is not much to say about this great product. I needed 1 more to play with friends and family with my Wii U.
Fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality, solid remote, 9 May 2014
By 
CJ (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always bought the genuine Nintendo accessories since getting my original Wii console, and they have never let me down. This version comes in Mario livery and adds a bit of colour to the otherwise white or black colour scheme of Wii Remotes (plus it's cheaper).

It works exactly as expected and is essential for the Wii U for multiplayer gaming. Additionally, it has the MotionPlus technology built-in, so if - like me - you have been using Wii Remotes with the MotionPlus gadget clipped on, this is a worthy upgrade. It's smaller and obviously the MotionPlus attachment can't come loose and stop your gaming.

A highly recommended accessory for the Wii U.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo do some amazing things!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mario Kart 8 is out soon and there are amazing offers like free Wii U game like Zelda or Mario when you register Mario Kart 8, but also been bundles with new Wii Wheel and I wanted a new controller so I brought this one ready for the Mario Kart 8 launch. So worth it as it's gorgeous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pink, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pink for the ladies, goes well with the pink nunchuck. Would not give as present to male, very girly item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nintendo Wii U Remote Plus Controller - Luigi Edition
Nintendo Wii U Remote Plus Controller - Luigi Edition by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii, Nintendo Wii U)
£43.70
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews