Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars36
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.68
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2014
Interesting, realistic view. Read if you are thinking of moving to France, funny whilst pointing out the highlights and frustrations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
What a bore. No story-line, no excitement. I kept waiting for something interesting to happen. Sorry, just not my cup of tea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
A fairly entertaining read especially if like me you spend time in France. Not a ground breaking read but easy going.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
A very interesting and happy read really enjoyed this book and this author.
Well done and thank you very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Enjoyed this book felt I was there with the writer would love to read what happened next keep me posted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Light and very amusing. Great fun read. She looks at life with humour and keeps you amused. Buy it now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
It was rubbish just lists of events I struggled to read it to the end waste of money - dreadful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
It was amusing, but maybe as I have lived in France. I don't know got a bit bored by it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Loved this book. V well written and evokes so many French memories!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Excellent book, well and amusingly written and a joy to read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.