Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2013
I've just got the 2tb system I'm disabled & got a friend to do the hard work I have a old CCTV system that i built up in 2001 that cost me well over 1000.00 and was hard work with all the boxes and power packs to run the system I was using a super VHS recorder later a DVD recorder it was hard work unlike this system all in one box plus it's full HD to boot the cameras are brilliant and very solid the picture is outstanding plus you can zoom in ace or what if you look on there site the full system is 384,99 so buying it from amazon your saving money to boot, everything comes fast in the post I got my set up the next day I give this CCTV & the seller 10 out of 10
11 comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Searched for this after seeing the quality on my brothers new set. Very easy to set up with a little help from the tech guys with the phone app. Also this is approx £80 cheaper than eBay.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Bought this system a few months ago but only got around to installing it yesterday. The build quality is good but picture quality is poor. You cannot see facial details nor read number plates at a decent distance as shown on the camera box. My old SD video camera has better resolution than this. What a disappointment after reading all the reviews. You also have to pay for their Qvis app to view remotely on phone
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
After doing a load of reviews decided on this system and have not been disappointed great picture and very easy to set up
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
i like this product, its good build quality, picture is great, its plug in and play very good. I didnt give all stars because i wanted black cameras and i was sent grey ones, i got in contact with seller and was informed that they were sold out of black ones, but was giving 30m extra cable which i needed as compo which was a nice gesture. Also it says that these are sony cameras, their not, they may have sony parts but Qvis is written on them.
Overall i would have giving full stars if i received black cameras as im happy with the product, delivery was fast, and seller made up for their error. I would recommened this product to a friend.
11 comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Cd with instructions did not work so I was left to figure it all out, which is not difficult. The cable lengths were ample for my needs, they sent 4 lots of 20 metres instead of 2 x 10 and 2 x 20 but I don't have a problem with that. Its just the lack of information, the booklet that comes with the main unit is translated and often throughout does not make sense. Night vision is temperamental and although the set-up comes with an HD lead I cannot get a good hi-def picture from it, especially at night so not sure if facial recognition would be possible for court or police use
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Exceeds my expectations . Nice clear pictures . Have got two on the front of the house , one in the chicken shed ( always nice to know the girls are all tucked in ) and one on a bird feeder . Set the motion detectors on three , slightly clunky software but it all works . Even friends that say " what do you need that for ?" end up just staring at it . The first unit was swapped out ( cost free ) after a few weeks as it kept resetting .
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
UK ELECTRICAL WHOLESALERS, should be UK Electrical Sell and forget the customer, impossible to get any contact with, emailed several times, tried unsuccessfully to find on line technical support for this DVR, impossible, it is like it is made in the twilight zone by the umpa lumpas,

I had it running for a few weeks and then when I tried accessing it one day it asked for a password (Where there was none as per the instruction book. Then it comes up with password is "NULL" so I type in Null, NULL, NuLl, nUlL, 0000 Zero, nothing etc.... as a result I cannot get unit to record, which defeats the object for a Digital Video Recorder. UK Electrical Wholesalers didnt reply to a single e mail, nor phone call...Gave up and bought a new unit from another supplier... Packed it away in a box in the event someone from UKEW may actually contact me so I can return this pile of junk. On a positive note the cameras are ok though
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
I have a BT router so got in a bit of a muddle with the ports for viewing externally on my iPhone but once i went into the router and added the required port it all worked. On the iPhone i am using an app called DISCOVERY which interfaces nicely with the cctv product when viewing out and about.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
I'll keep this short and well sweet, the camera system is good in terms of picture quality and build quality and installing them was easy but when trying to set the system up to view on a iPad or android device it's a NIGHTMARE!!!!!!!

You have to buy an app which is either discovery app at £1.99 iapollo at £5.99 or a couple of others at £2 . I was told in the instructions to buy the iapollo app but I thought at £5.99 was a little steep, so I phoned the helpline and they told me to buy the discovery app so I did that and tried to set it up myself, after 3 hours of trying I didn't get anywhere and I'm quite technically minded,

So I phoned the help line again and the guys gave me a little more info but by the time I'd sort of got anywhere I'd become stuck again so I tried phoning back but they shut at 18:00,

Tried again on day 4 only to be told the same again! After having a bit of a moan he said he's not aloud to give me anymore information on setup as they provide a third party to help set it up for you at a cost of £40!!!!!!!!! And I think if I wanted to view my system from abroad I'd need a static IP address which costs £13 a year!

Sod that!

My advice buy a system that allows all this in one package!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 44 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)