Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At last
I love this author as she really does capture the sense of love, lust and sometimes despair that everyone has experienced at sometime in their life. The characters are never perfect, their flaws are so real that readers are able to empathise with all the situations they find themselves in. A very enjoyable read! Women will love Kevin and would be happy to be Susan!!
Published 11 months ago by Unknown

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It seems to be written in 1st POV which I don't like unless the author is a master at it
This was an okay read. I must confess not really liking Susan, she just wasn't tough enough and couldn't make her mind up by herself. The ending was also too drawn out. I don't think I'll be reading Liz's story. It seems to be written in 1st POV which I don't like unless the author is a master at it.
Published 8 months ago by Marie Jermy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At last, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Last (Kindle Edition)
I love this author as she really does capture the sense of love, lust and sometimes despair that everyone has experienced at sometime in their life. The characters are never perfect, their flaws are so real that readers are able to empathise with all the situations they find themselves in. A very enjoyable read! Women will love Kevin and would be happy to be Susan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Geo, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Last (Kindle Edition)
A really great read the romance was delightful and the characters were believable and I thought that the characters were interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 4 Nov. 2013
This review is from: At Last (Kindle Edition)
easy read. would be great for a holiday read
Good story, well written. It keeps your attention
One of best books I have read for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars at last., 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Last (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book, likeable characters and a great story line. Was really hoping for Kevin and Susan to get together properly. Some funny moments highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It seems to be written in 1st POV which I don't like unless the author is a master at it, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Last (Kindle Edition)
This was an okay read. I must confess not really liking Susan, she just wasn't tough enough and couldn't make her mind up by herself. The ending was also too drawn out. I don't think I'll be reading Liz's story. It seems to be written in 1st POV which I don't like unless the author is a master at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really nice read, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Last (Kindle Edition)
This was a nicely worded book that had me in stitches. For someone so bright susan was sure dumb when it came to Kevin her best gerund who loved her forever. He was a bit weird as well pining away for her while she just got on with her life, and still he professes to loved her. Lol moments kept me in stitches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this book !, 23 Jun. 2014
This review is from: At Last (Kindle Edition)
well wrjtten, couldnt put the book down and read in one sitting. loved the characters and the storyline left me wanting more. a really good light romantic read. would thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow loved this book., 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Last (Kindle Edition)
Wow.. poor Kevin has longed for his best friend and love of his life for years. Having to help Susan after shes been jilted and to keep his heart in tact is easier said than done. A refreshing story that had me reading in one sitting. 100% recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant..!!, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Last (Kindle Edition)
I got this on free download and thought it was brilliant especially the second half, I wanted to give Susan a shake at times I can tell you, anyway I loved the humour it kept things light but having said that still kept you gripped most of the time wondering and hoping that Susan and Kevin were going to end up together, I enjoyed it so much that I'm going straight onto 'Kiss' which is Liz' story.
Thank you to this Author for a great read ..!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At Last, by Ella Stone, Alice Bello, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: At Last (Kindle Edition)
A crazy funky story, but then I guess being dumped on your wedding day is enough to make anyone crazy and slip into a catatonic state.It sometimes made me frustrated with Susan at times for not saying how she feels. Which nearly loses her the love of her life. She seem to be sadly lacking perception of how people feel around her. Thank heavens for her bbf to straighten things out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

At Last
At Last by Alice Bello
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews