Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


108 of 111 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vtech Innotab 2 Baby
This is a really good idea by Vtech but unfortunately not without a few issues in my opinion, which I will cover once I have described the product further. Apologies for the long review but I wanted to give this a decent and full review in order to help any potential purchasers make an informed decision about whether to buy it or not.

The Innotab 2 Baby comes...
Published 8 months ago by S. Wilson

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars globally very disappointed
Let's start with the good points :
- very well built
- good ergonomy for the younger children
-the learning center is a great feature and everything works well on a mac

And now the bad points
- eats batteries (4 new ones every day)
- location of the power button is not well thought out: the tablet is switched on/off numerous times...
Published 3 months ago by ghislain berthelot


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Baby Learning Tablet, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab 2 Baby Learning Tablet (Baby Product)
bought this for our 18 month granddaughter.
We have had to put it away for the time being. She loves it but as the on off button is on the front this is the one she keeps using, so it is turned off every few minutes
Is a good product for when she is a little older
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good buy., 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab 2 Baby Learning Tablet (Baby Product)
Excellant tab, my 2 year olds love it, only thing i would say is get rechargable battery's as u use a lot of battery's, i'm glad i did, overall very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Overall OK - but very slow, 28 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. M. T. Jensen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab 2 Baby Learning Tablet (Baby Product)
Our toddler really likes to play with this but quickly looses interest or gets frustrated because it takes 5-10 seconds to load anything. That's too much for his patience and he finds other things to play with instead.

VTech should work on optimising boot and startup times of apps considerably - anything less than 5 seconds would be a vast improvement to enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vtech innotab 2 baby, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab 2 Baby Learning Tablet (Baby Product)
this is an amazeing tablet for young children and it grows with them so you can update it as they get older a definate must have for young children who love to play on your i pads or laptops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars wasn't what I expected, 9 Dec 2013
This review is from: VTech InnoTab 2 Baby Learning Tablet (Baby Product)
Wasn't what I expected and my lo wouldn't of been able 2 use it so the product went back dispointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab 2 Baby Learning Tablet (Baby Product)
It's brialliantonlybprobly only down side is it takes a long time to load so my 15montj old gets abit bored, but my sisters 2year old loves it so DEFIANLTY worth it still xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars rubbish camera!, 30 Nov 2013
This review is from: VTech InnoTab 2 Baby Learning Tablet (Baby Product)
i was very excited about getting this for my son, the apps very great on it and i loved the design. but the camera was terrible! it was very dark even when i had the light on so you just couldnt see anything! it would only take a decent picture outside! so i sent this back as i was very disappointed, especially seems that would be what my son would like best on it! i had read on reviews of other innotabs that the cameras were terrible, but nobody mentioned it on this innotab so i was hoping it would be ok! i have sent this back for a refund and have bought the leappad instead. the games arent as good but the camera is 100 times better!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but could have been better, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Dodster (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: VTech InnoTab 2 Baby Learning Tablet (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The Innotab has a retail of 79.99. For around that price a 'proper' tablet could be purchased. So to justify this kind of expenditure I was looking for something a bit special.
I got this for my daughter. She has been after a tab for a while and this seemed a reasonable idea as some of the downloadable software is for ages up to 9, so the tablet should have longevity.
Let's start at the beginning. The Innotab does not come with a mains adaptor. To buy one is an extra 7.99. It uses 4AA batteries. I use rechargables. This may make sense, as you wouldn't want it plugged into the mains with a young child, but a rechargable battery would be nice and should be included in the price tag.
It boots up easily and requires some data to get started. Name, age etc. It comes with Noah's Ark ebook, 3games, 12 built-in songs (6 playtime and 6 soothing) and an animal photo fun cartridge. To get more games you have to download the V-tech learning lodge. This is the equivalent of Google play, but with few free apps. Some of the downloads are quite expensive. The data loaded into the tab is transferred to the learning centre. The tablet has to connect to a pc to download apps. No wi-fi provided!
The response time of the tablet is in my estimation quite slow. There is a loading icon that is present more than it should be. The screen has limited touch response, but lacks the fluidity of a real tab. The stylus is a good idea and helps little hands get to grips with the games. It is quite a robust tablet and comes with a rubber protective case. A nice touch, as this has to be purchased with most adult tablets.
So all in all, it's a nice bit of kit and should provide entertainment value for a few years. The downsides are the expense and the cost of the apps and the batteries! You decide!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, some good aspects, but disappointing overall, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech InnoTab 2 Baby Learning Tablet (Baby Product)
The good
It is a decent size and feels robust with the added protection of a gel cover. If the screen was any smaller it'd be too small, but it's ok as it is. The resolution is not amazing, but good enough for the purpose.

The bad
Requires 4 AA batteries. In my opinion the power should be provided by a rechargeable battery pack which would make it far more practical and probably lighter. Batteries are accessed by a screw cover (good to stop little fingers, and would be perfectly ok if you didn't need to open it frequently) under the gel case.
Dropping it from about 1 foot onto a carpeted floor will power it off.
The camera is just about ok in decent light. In anything less than decent light it's hopeless.
The applications are ok - with plenty of extra ones you can install for about 2.99 each from the Learning Lodge (management program you run from a connected computer). There is no user rating for the applications - so you do not really know what you're getting until you've parted with your cash. For example, the sing along nursery rhyme app has one verse each of Row row row your boat, Old MacDonald, and Pat a cake. With a bit of animation for each isn't much bang for your buck.

The really bad
It's so slow. Switching it on takes what feels like an age. Launching applications takes an age. Switching applications (like going to camera) takes an age. When you have a toddler after instant gratification with fingers everywhere this is simply too long.
The power button is the largest button on the front. To power it on you have to hold your finger down for a good couple of seconds. To power it off requires a very brief press. On too many occasions the toddler - bored waiting for the tablet to load - has pressed all the buttons she can see and powered it off.

Overall
I was either going to get this device at the 60 ish mark expecting it to be ok and be robust enough to survive a good few knocks and drops, or a bottom of the range 'grown up' Android tablet for 30 ish knowing it'd probably have a limited lifespan. I'm not sure I made the right choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun and durable item for little ones, 15 Aug 2013
By 
David (SPECTRE Island) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: VTech InnoTab 2 Baby Learning Tablet (Baby Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The Innotab 2 Baby tablet is a fun item by Vtech. It is suitable for children aged 12 months plus and is very durable (my daughter decided to use is as a missile), so the protective gell skin helped. This tablet contains a nice variety of activities to keep children entertained. The song programme is a firm favourite. So all in all a nice tablet to keep children entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7d6da38)

This product

VTech InnoTab 2 Baby Learning Tablet
59.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews