Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful item
My daughter is mad about owls and after losing her expensive leather purse I wanted to get something to cheer her up.

Its a good size with a good large coin section and plenty of room for the trillions of loyalty cards we all collect.
Published 20 months ago by C. Newton

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Design issues
Bought this for my mum together with the satchel bag to match. The card spaces are very tight and it is a real struggle to get credit cards in and out of the purse. Also the coin sections allow the coins to move about too much and occasionally when the purse is opened coins fall out because they have come out of the section. The bag is great though.
Published 17 months ago by Mrs J E Munns


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful item, 1 May 2013
By 
C. Newton "The Book Worm" (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter is mad about owls and after losing her expensive leather purse I wanted to get something to cheer her up.

Its a good size with a good large coin section and plenty of room for the trillions of loyalty cards we all collect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Design issues, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my mum together with the satchel bag to match. The card spaces are very tight and it is a real struggle to get credit cards in and out of the purse. Also the coin sections allow the coins to move about too much and occasionally when the purse is opened coins fall out because they have come out of the section. The bag is great though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is absolutely useless as purse! The coin compartment has gaps in the fabric folds so when unzipped the coins fall out the sides. Only discovered this at a railway station in a large Que!

The card holder part has laods of slots but several have been wrongly sewn so barely fit a credit card.

This is beeing returned to sender!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Miss Lulu Designer Oilcloth Owl Spot Polka Dots Folded Zip Wallet..., 13 Jun 2013
By 
C. Young "Saoirse" (West Glamorgan, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful, eye catching purse/wallet. Large and roomy, plenty of space for cards, notes and cash,easy to wipe clean and perfect with any of the matching bags. ...... Update:
I saved this purse with the matching bag to use on my holiday. The wallet section is fine but the coin section is totally useless. The concertina flaps at both sides of the zipped coin section are not attached to the base therefore all the coins fall out rendering it not fit for purpose. As I bought this some weeks ago I am unable to return it, buyer beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars slight issue, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a lovely purse, bigger than I thought but good. lovely design but only one issue is that your coins fall out of the centre under seam so when you un zip the purse your coins fall out of the side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spacious, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item is beautifully made and has loads of room for cards and cash alike. I spent ages looking for this type of purse with a seperate zip up compartment for coins and this purse really fits the bill. Beware small handbags as it is quite long but again I wanted a bigger one (harder to lose in a big bag.) Got it for myself but would get another one for friends when their purses start to fall apart :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my girlfriend as a gift was very disappointed as was she when it arrived to find that how it was advertised was completely different to the actual thing the compartment that you put your coins in was advertised to be baby pink an when it arrived it was actually bright pink and had black writing all over the fabric also the part where the cards go is very tight and was not able to fit most cards in to the gaps will not be suggesting this to anyone as it was falsely advertised to look completely different to how it appeared when it arrived will not be buying from this seller again very unhappy customer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's okay!, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely purse but the zip broke after a month of purchase. I was disappointed as I couldn't no longer use this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful Colour, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a grift for a friend, it was advertised as beige but when you see it in person it's a horrible yellow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Fantastic thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews