Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it
A simple yet effective read.
I loved the child's narrative, but still found her tale utterly terrifying. Definitely going to read the next one.
Published 13 months ago by paulalouise87

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Huge Potential (Book 1 only)
I enjoyed reading this, I generally love anything set out Diary style, and anything zombie related, so this wins by ticking both boxes.

Overall spelling, grammar, punctuation etc were fine, no issues for me on that front. The story is intended to be read as written by a young girl, and so the intentional miss-spellings and errors are obvious and well...
Published 14 months ago by Claire Whitaker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, 16 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. R. L. Dove (wakefield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kellie's Diary #1 (Kindle Edition)
I think those pictures slightly let this down, hence the 4 stars but I did enjoy this innocent look at the zombie invasion. Fun quick read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Engaged from start to end, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kellie's Diary #1 (Kindle Edition)
Engaged from start to end. A profound approach to storytelling. A beautiful freebie not to be missed. Be warned though...you will probably end up purchasing the continuation! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting to read, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kellie's Diary #1 (Kindle Edition)
The first part of jellies diary is a good read it is interesting to see a child's point of view when a zombie apocalypse is happening j would recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars O.M.G this is so amazing, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kellie's Diary #1 (Kindle Edition)
O.M.G this is so amazing. This short story tells the story of a zombie attack from the eyes of a child and it is simply fabulous....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice read, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Kaylie (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kellie's Diary #1 (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the format of this being written by a young girl. It adds a different spin on it compared to the usual adult pov.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kellie's Diary #1 (Kindle Edition)
It is good, I like the whole zombie theme and love to read books about it. I am definitely reading the sequels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars just, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kellie's Diary #1 (Kindle Edition)
could not get away with the childlike writing ....yes I know its supposed to be written as a childs diary , read a few pages and give up just found it too annoying .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kellie's Diary #1
Kellie's Diary #1 by Angeline Perkins
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews