Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic
Brilliant series which was the birthplace of some of the funniest characters to come out of Scotland including Baldy An and Rab C Nesbit
Published 15 months ago by Sam Armstrong

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dated but still very funny.
As with many things, this show is firmly set in it's era and makes references to things (such as then current tv adverts) which anyone who wasn't around at the time will be perplexed by.
Having watched this originally, I recall many of the sketches and they are generally still funny. As with most sketch shows, the material can be hit and miss, but the Naked Video...
Published on 24 Feb 2010 by Freddie Valentine


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dated but still very funny., 24 Feb 2010
This review is from: Naked Video - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
As with many things, this show is firmly set in it's era and makes references to things (such as then current tv adverts) which anyone who wasn't around at the time will be perplexed by.
Having watched this originally, I recall many of the sketches and they are generally still funny. As with most sketch shows, the material can be hit and miss, but the Naked Video team were a great cast.

Shadwell, early Rab C Nesbitt sketches, Helen Lederer's wine bar yuppie.. they are all here and for the price, you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious Sketches Initially..., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naked Video - Series 1 [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I remember this programme since my childhood days and thought, "I am going to buy this as it was quality!!"

Well, turns out that from Series 1 the first three episodes were tremendous and the rest were of questionable standard... this is not a bad thing though as I would fully expect this from a brand new comedy sketch series. Who knows any sketch series where the first series is excellent all the way through?

Anyone who answers any series is simply lying, all first series start off great and then fall away as the writers hone their skills and create characters. This is no different.

For those that are on the fence and not sure if it is for them - buy series one, watch the first 3 episodes and then decide if series 2 is worth buying. You won't find more laughs for under 10... The humour though is based primarily on Scottish events and may not work for everyone...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naked Video - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant series which was the birthplace of some of the funniest characters to come out of Scotland including Baldy An and Rab C Nesbit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Naked Video 1, 17 April 2012
By 
J. Bradley "Selah" (Hexham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naked Video - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
It's dated now, but it's still lovely. I'm so glad I 've got it at last.
It says the "HSBC" sketches are in but I couldn't find any. Sad, because I thought they were Gregor Fisher at his most adorable.
Thank you Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a watch, 7 April 2012
This review is from: Naked Video - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD to see the early Rab C. Nesbitt sketches. The series has some great sketches in it such as "Baldy Man". It's well worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Naked Video, 9 July 2010
By 
Robert Crichton (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naked Video - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I watched two episodes then binned the DVD it might appeal to some peolpe but certainly not me Ill pass on this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Naked Video - Series 1 [DVD] [2006]
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews