Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant old-time music
Leaving aside a blatant error in the sub-title (roaring 20s yes, but the 30s were the depression era), this is a fascinating and fantastic collection. Many of these songs have stood the test of time well.

As with all music this old, it cannot be technically perfect. Some tracks have crackles and hiss, but this is often how these records sounded to listeners...
Published 14 months ago by Peter Durward Harris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Certainly a lot of swing!
3 CD's is possibly 1 CD too many. The last disc is very 'samey'. Some great original tracks though so its okay.
Published 9 months ago by Jo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars swingin at the speakeasy, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingin' At The Speakeasy (Audio CD)
this is a really cool c.d. with lots of happy songs and music. enjoying all the songs thanks very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 'SWINGING' at the Speakeasy music CD, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingin' At The Speakeasy (Audio CD)
I bought this CD as a gift for my parents for their wedding anniversary. The delivery was so QUICK !!! Mam & Dad loved their gift & the price was good for me.They loved it so i'm happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingin' At The Speakeasy (Audio CD)
I have listened to this collection & I found it to be quite relaxing. Although it is music of an earlier era it got my feet tapping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars swingin at the speakeasy, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingin' At The Speakeasy (Audio CD)
Great collection of old time hits. Really enjoyed it, it was music I grew up. I grew up with my grandmother so remembered them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars swingin at the speakeasy, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingin' At The Speakeasy (Audio CD)
Very good cd, very good quality and good value for money. Would highly recommend this product, ideal for travel journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1920's, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingin' At The Speakeasy (Audio CD)
lovely music, always have enjoyed this era, so much of our own music comes from here, loved it,keeping it.forever and ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speakeasy, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingin' At The Speakeasy (Audio CD)
I like this period in history and the music. This CD was more than I had anticipated and is played to 'destruction'. I have already recommended it to folk who in turn are going to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My mother is still dancing around her home to this wonderful music., 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingin' At The Speakeasy (Audio CD)
Absolutely wonderful 3 CD set of 20's music. My mother is still dancing around her home to this great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy days are here again, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingin' At The Speakeasy (Audio CD)
because it has all the songs I love to sing they don't make music like this any more sad to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Jun 2013
By 
A. E. Baker "Baker" (Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swingin' At The Speakeasy (Audio CD)
Having spent a weekend at Burgh Island for our 30th wedding anniversary I was in the mood for some 30's music and this fitted the bill nicely. I know some of the reviews talk about crackley sound but overall it doesn't matter and I just enjoy the music for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swingin' At The Speakeasy
Swingin' At The Speakeasy by Various (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews