Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so easy to listen too
I bought this album on a whim because I had heard a couple of tracks on YouTube- now I can't turn it off :)
JW Has such a beautiful voice and can do so much with it.
Brilliant album - well worth buying :)
Published 15 months ago by Danielle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting album
Smooth grooves. Well produced album. Better than I expected. A nice cross between pop, alternative and RnB. Worth a listen
Published 6 months ago by Mellow


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so easy to listen too, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devotion - The Gold Edition (MP3 Download)
I bought this album on a whim because I had heard a couple of tracks on YouTube- now I can't turn it off :)
JW Has such a beautiful voice and can do so much with it.
Brilliant album - well worth buying :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUBLIME, 29 May 2013
JESSIE WARE's DEVOTION reminds me of GOAPELE / Break Of Dawn, GAELLE / Transient, SADE / Love Deluxe. JESSIE WARE has her own style. There are some powerful tracks on this record. This is impressive for a first album...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and retro, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Is this a debut album? Its quality is outstanding! I can't wait for the next one. THIS JESSIE CAN REALLY SING. Amazing tones in her voice, and subtlety.

What I like about this album is its 80s feel. Night Light, when I first heard it, reminded me a little of Donna Summer, a little of Aretha. The live-lounge version of that song is even richer than the album version - a complete must-hear!

It's worth getting the deluxe version for the additional tracks, I don't normally bother but the different versions of the song work well enough to make them sound completely unique from their original formats.

Get it, get it now, listen and relaaaaaaaax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album - Fresh Sound, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devotion - The Gold Edition (MP3 Download)
This album sounds really great, it might not be to everyone tastes but I love the synthy nature of a lot of the tracks. Sounds really great through some good headphones. Ideal to help me work! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 4 July 2013
By 
Mr. M. A. Turner (Ramsgate, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not only is she drop dead gorgeous, but she has a voice to match her looks.

Sit back, relax and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devotion - The Gold Edition (MP3 Download)
I'm new to Jessie Ware, and it seems I have been missing a treat. This album is full of great lyrics and amazing melodies, and I can't listen to it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic singer!, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
She's really good, I discovered her by accident, what a find.
Her music really appeals to me, although strangely not all of my family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Valentine isn't long enough!!!!, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Devotion - The Gold Edition (MP3 Download)
didn't think I would like this but I absolutely love it, especially Valentine. It's the reason I bought the whole album. The song is just not long enough!! It's on constant repeat at the moment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great album, real heart string songs and good tunes! One for the car, house or out and about! I love the extra mix tracks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best cd I've bought for ages !, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everyone I know has bought it , suits any mood and even my Dad likes it- not often I've introduced him to something !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews