Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality and huge interior storage of jewellry
I spent several weeks pouring over the pictures of free standing jewellery cabinets on Amazon before buying this one. I was initially worried that there was no review, but felt the extra storage offered inside versus the others on offer was worth the risk and I am not disappointed. The mirror is a good size, and true.

The interior has more storage than any...
Published 10 months ago by Happy and Smiling

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too small
It relatively ok to look at but whats the point in having a bracelet bar if when you put anything on it it wont close! For that reason this purchase is pointless as you cant fit anything in it.
Published 8 months ago by Ben


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality and huge interior storage of jewellry, 16 Oct 2013
By 
Happy and Smiling "I love books and audio boo... (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hartleys White Floor Standing Bedroom Mirror & Jewellery Cabinet
I spent several weeks pouring over the pictures of free standing jewellery cabinets on Amazon before buying this one. I was initially worried that there was no review, but felt the extra storage offered inside versus the others on offer was worth the risk and I am not disappointed. The mirror is a good size, and true.

The interior has more storage than any other jewellery cabinet I could find.

There is a bracelet and watch bar, which none of the others offered. This was the main selling point for me.

It also has more necklace hooks than any other jewellery cabinet (3 rows on the inside of the door, and one double row on the interior). I also appreciate the two drawers at the bottom which I am storing watch batteries and watch screwdrivers in, to save them being on display. The workmanship is good. I could only mention two slight flaws : the lining is coming away on the inside of one of the drawers, but a spot of glue will fix that quickly. There is a line of glue in the top corner of the mirror where it meets the wood - again this can quickly be fixed. The rest of the quality is excellent. It was well packaged, and looks great.

The jewellery cabinet was delivered the day after I ordered it. It must have been dispatched immediately on receipt of order, with next day delivery. I was very impressed.

It is worth noting that the legs are 10cm deeper than the other jewellery cabinets on offer (47cm deep, whereas other jewellry cabinets seem to be just 38 deep). Though this was a negative for me, it does mean that the cabinet is extremely sturdy and there is zero risk of it toppling over. The cabinet is heavy (20kg), and you would not want it toppling on a curious child. No risk of that with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jewellery now organised!, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hartleys White Floor Standing Bedroom Mirror & Jewellery Cabinet
Good quality cabinet and lots of hanging space for small necklaces and earrings.
Only downside is that you cannot hang chunky costume jewellery as there is not enough depth when you close the door
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too small, 6 Dec 2013
This review is from: Hartleys White Floor Standing Bedroom Mirror & Jewellery Cabinet
It relatively ok to look at but whats the point in having a bracelet bar if when you put anything on it it wont close! For that reason this purchase is pointless as you cant fit anything in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic piece of furniture for any woman, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hartleys White Floor Standing Bedroom Mirror & Jewellery Cabinet
This was a present for my Daughter in law , I already owned one similar and she loved it, and now she has her own , all her jewelry is tidily put away but she can choose straight away what she wants to wear ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MIRROR, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hartleys White Floor Standing Bedroom Mirror & Jewellery Cabinet
WELL MADE, CLEVERLY THOUGHT OUT AND EXECUTED. A GREAT WAY TO STORE JEWELLERY SAFELY AND NOT HAVING TO SEARCH THROUGH VARIOUS BOXES, ETC. VERY PLEASED WITH PURCHASE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb item, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hartleys White Floor Standing Bedroom Mirror & Jewellery Cabinet
Have wanted one of these for a long time and I have found this one to be of excellent value and quality - great spaces internally for all my pieces of jewellery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to put up, 14 Aug 2014
This review is from: Hartleys White Floor Standing Bedroom Mirror & Jewellery Cabinet
arrived within 48 hours, on standard delivery. Easy to put up, but a second person is needed to put the legs onto the frame. perfect inside, and loads of room to put stuff, although I didn't think I had so much, so it's full already. Bit disappointment that there's not a specific area to put stud earrings, but you can put them in the tray sections
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top gift idea for any female relative!, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hartleys White Floor Standing Bedroom Mirror & Jewellery Cabinet
This mirror was a gift for my Neice, she absolutely loves it. All of her jewellery and accessories are neat and tidy, not all knotted up in a box or drawer.
The first mirror I received was damaged but this was resolved easily and quickly by Hartleys. They were very efficient and true to their word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it...love it...love it.., 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hartleys White Floor Standing Bedroom Mirror & Jewellery Cabinet
I deliberated long and hard over this....checked other sites and similar items but decided on this as it was bigger than others and more solid (i.e. heavier), and also made from wood and not MDF. I was nervous as some of the reviews were not good but love it. Managed to put it together on my own and I'm a 66 year old female! It could have a bigger section for longer necklaces but they can be doubled up or put into the pockets, and maybe fewer earring slots but most of the others ones available are the same.
Lovely....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars white large/tall floor standing bedroom mirror & jewellery, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hartleys White Floor Standing Bedroom Mirror & Jewellery Cabinet
this is very poor value for the money it was sent to me with the mirror all scratched & a chip on the door front inside the velvet was missing in one corner of the ring compartment I was very disappointed with it the only good thing about it was the fast delivery it only one day in my opinion buy elsewhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews