Customer Reviews


1,602 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,304)
4 star:
 (210)
3 star:
 (44)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


406 of 429 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant puzzle game, something a bit different
This was recommend to me by a friend who had it on her iPad and she said it was the best game she ever downloaded. I have to say I agree with her. It is very different from other puzzle games and will really make you think. Great graphics and music plus there is a hint if you get stuck (which I am most glad of!) Nothing worse than being stuck and not being able to...
Published 23 months ago by Lindsey Pope

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire HD
I am enjoying the puzzle part of the game. But am finding my Kindle Fire HD touch screen frustrating: A couple of times I have had the right key for a lock but the drag and drop has taken a dozen or so attempts to mesh.

This is the first game of this type I have played so it could be I still need to develop the right knack. Meantime, I have found several...
Published 10 months ago by Jill Duff


‹ Previous | 1127 128 129161 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars best puzzle ever, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Room (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Brilliantly put together, I like a puzzle but this game takes you to the limit. I was hooked from the first puzzle and now don't want to stop playing at bedtime. Can't wait to wake to play it either. It's completely addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Room (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I loved this game. Fantastic graphics, interesting puzzles that made you feel clever for solving them....which is good. It sucks you in and you find yourself on it for far longer than you meant to be. I recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed this game, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Room (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Intensely engrossing game finished it in a few days but was constantly playing it. If you like misteries and finding hidden things that are not obvious this is the game for you also good hints for when you get stuck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mind blowing brilliant puzzle game, 6 Mar. 2015
By 
A. Butler "tanj666" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Room (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
This is perhaps one of the best ever puzzle adventures I've ever played. Look around, explore, pick things up, discover how to use them, solve the puzzles, do things in a time limit.
Brilliant and absorbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally absorbing., 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Room (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
This is so much fun but really gets you thinking. There are clues if you want them which is helpful if you just can't think what to do next. Gets you thinking outside the box! I spent hours on this. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 7th Guest, 3 Dec. 2014
By 
T. R. Stedman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Room (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Lovers of the 1997 game the 7th guest will love this game it has all the different arranging and finding puzzles that that game had. A truly splendid game thought up by a devious mind. Well worth the payment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what an enjoyable game!, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Room (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Thoroughly entertaining puzzle game. Kept me intrigued and keen to push on through the levels. Has a sinister, older Victorian kindle d of feel - a bit Call of Cthulu! Enjoyable way to spend a few hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game loved every minute of it, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Room (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Great game loved every minute of it. Lots of puzzles which are sometimes difficult, but there are hints to push you in the right direction. Looking forward to playing the second one. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very addictive., 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Room (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Really enjoying playing this game very good graphics ,very well thought out.I have recommended it to lots of people and they all agree .5.30 in the morning and I'm playing it ,very addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too short, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Room (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
If the game had of been longer it would have got 5*. However to find you've completed it after only a couple of hours playing is a let down.
The puzzles really get the brain cells working and you never know whats going to pop up next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1127 128 129161 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Room (Kindle Tablet Edition)
£0.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews