Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really lovely Christmas scene
I buy the Ravensburger Christmas jigsaw every year and this year's is lovely.

Depicting a very-well behaved queue of children collecting their presents, with carol singers, reindeer and a church in the background what more could you want from a Christmas Scene.

The Ravensburger jigsaws tend to be a bit easier than the Gibsons annual one Gibsons...
Published 8 months ago by Alleycat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tricky
This one was a bit frustrating as so many of the pieces are the same or very similar, so it was slow progress. Not bad, but we wouldn't attempt it again.
Published 3 months ago by Ivan Berryman


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really lovely Christmas scene, 5 Aug 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Christmas 2013 Limited Edition The Santa Express Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
I buy the Ravensburger Christmas jigsaw every year and this year's is lovely.

Depicting a very-well behaved queue of children collecting their presents, with carol singers, reindeer and a church in the background what more could you want from a Christmas Scene.

The Ravensburger jigsaws tend to be a bit easier than the Gibsons annual one Gibsons Breaking Up for Christmas 2013 Limited Edition Jigsaw Puzzle (1000 Pieces) the pictures seem a bit lighter and brighter, so if you're relatively new to 1000-piece jigsaws then this Ravensburger one is probably a better starting point.

Christmas jigsaws are something the whole family can do together and I find them a great way of getting into the Christmas spirit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars can not go wrong with a ravenburger jigsaw, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Christmas 2013 Limited Edition The Santa Express Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
I buy a lot of ravensburger jigsaw very value for the money well made and a joy to get together I know it is money well spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas here we come!!!, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Christmas 2013 Limited Edition The Santa Express Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Once again Ravensburger have excelled themselves with this years Christmas jigsaw. I could hardly wait to get the box open and start . The quality and subject are as ever, stunning and so so festive. Bring on Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas is coming!, 17 Sep 2013
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (#1 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Christmas 2013 Limited Edition The Santa Express Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
This is the 16th limited edition Christmas jigsaw puzzle from Ravensburger.

The picture is as delightful as ever with lots of detail, great colours and very christmassy indeed! 'The Santa Express' has been especially commissioned by artist Roy Trower.

The actual pieces are nicely finished and fit together firmly and made from good quality board. The jigsaw is a nice size when completed and just right for a table top! My better half buys one every year for her mum who loves doing them then puts them safely away with the rest of her collection. We buy the Waddingtons and Gibsons christmas puzzles too.

Well worth the price from Amazon. I've seen them over double in other stores!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 8 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Christmas 2013 Limited Edition The Santa Express Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
great product (as always) - an annual Christmas present now. Im my opinion, this brand is the best for Christmas jigsaws. Well packaged, quick despatch and good price - thank-you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice colourful and fun, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Christmas 2013 Limited Edition The Santa Express Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Nice jigsaw for a gift for Christmas. Lots of colour and things to look at, probably more suited to older children or adults because of the number of pieces but excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great festive puzzle from Ravensburger, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Christmas 2013 Limited Edition The Santa Express Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
I buy the Christmas Ravensburger puzzle every year and this one didn't disappoint - it's a lovely festive scene, which my 2 year old loved looking at! It's the usual high quality I expect from the company, all the pieces fit well together and feel sturdy.
I'm already looking forward to next year's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Christmas 2013 Limited Edition The Santa Express Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
the colours on the picture are well thought out to let you match the pieces easier. it is difficult to do but fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Santa Express 2013 Jigsaw, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Christmas 2013 Limited Edition The Santa Express Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
Bought as special item for customer who was unable to locate this puzzle. Extremely pleased with it. Will pass mesaage on to their friends should they wish to order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars JIGSAW, 16 April 2014
By 
T. K. Harris "twiz" (bristol uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Christmas 2013 Limited Edition The Santa Express Puzzle (1000 Pieces) (Toy)
very speedy delivery thanks. buyer be aware this jigsaw is extremely difficult and not for young children...even if you think they are good at jigsaws!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6d67e64)

This product

Only search this product's reviews