Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas game
i bought this game to play with my 6 year old. the box recommends the players age as from 5 up till age 99, although im sure players over 99 years of age would also enjoy it ;) for 2-6 players. the game contains..the board,6 santa playing pieces, toy tokens, a spinner with toys and compass directions on it, transport cards, surprise cards, letters to santa cards, rooftop...
Published 12 months ago by maris

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Comment
The Children lost interest very quickly. Their ages range from six to eleven, the six year old decided he didn't want to play after about five minutes
Published 11 months ago by P JONES


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas game, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Santa's Rooftop Scramble Game (Toy)
i bought this game to play with my 6 year old. the box recommends the players age as from 5 up till age 99, although im sure players over 99 years of age would also enjoy it ;) for 2-6 players. the game contains..the board,6 santa playing pieces, toy tokens, a spinner with toys and compass directions on it, transport cards, surprise cards, letters to santa cards, rooftop cards ( with slots in the centre), the rules leaflet and a die. each player is firstly dealt 5 letter to santa cards containing the picture, name and house number of the child as well as the toy the child wants. the toys on the lists are, doll, teddy, games console, bike, and train but some children have asked for a surprise present. players must first move beside the spinner which acts as Santas Workshop and which has 6 landing spots, one for each of the toys and one with santa on it. you must each take turns to spin to collect the toys you need for your sack.if you land on the santa then you can collect every toy for your list in one go. once you have all the toys required for the children on your list, you get to move your santa to the Start spot on the gameboard. you place the 3 rooftop cards in the inside of the game box so when you deliver a present, you slot that toy token through and return the childs letter card to the bottom of the pile. players take turns to roll the roll the die and move around the board where most of the spaces are rooftops of the houses. the aim is to be the first santa to deliver all your presents which sounds simple enough but you can be helped or hindered by landing on the transport cards ( which give a number of a house rooftop for you to land on) and the surprise cards ( which include moving you back around the board, letting you choose one of your houses to directly land on and post your present there and then etc) and the Pass A Present space which lets you choose one child and their present from your list and passing it to another player, lightening your load. you may also land on the Late Letters space which requires you to pick up another letter to santa card from the top of the pile, giving you another child to add to your list of delivieries, at which point you have to move off the board and back to the spinner to spin for the that childs wanted item, if they ask for a surprise then you can pick the one the spinner lands on. the game was great fun to play and my son loved it. when you first open it, all the card pieces ( Santa playing pieces, toy tokens and spinner) must be popped out of the card holding them which doesnt take long, the rules are explained easily too. our first game lasted just under 1 hour and my son was the winner...i thought i had him ...but he got a surprise card which enabled him to choose any house on his list and deliver that present, well, he only had one delivery left at that stage. immensely fun to play, i recommend this game for the festive season, but i cant see this game being put away once christmas is over...i think itll be one we play throughout the year, highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars santas rooftop scramble game, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Santa's Rooftop Scramble Game (Toy)
this game arrived fast and this impressed me it is lots of fun and the whole family can play this game it would make a very good gift for children of 5 plus and would make a nice gift of a grandparent/parent for there children for Christmas it would be a good idea if this firm was to make a game like this but to make it with the theme of EASTER and then any child who cannot have chocolate for EASTER any parent who saw this game might buy this game for there child for Easter and then the child would not feel left out it was very good value for money i would buy from this firm again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a nice game, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Santa's Rooftop Scramble Game (Toy)
a good game as an alternative to all the others we have (and im sure most households do ... monopoly/scrabble/ludo/snakes & ladders etc etc) played with a range of ages from 4 to 84 and all managed well after we'd read the instructions and got our 'new game bearings'. will be played again & again as the years go by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best game ever, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Santa's Rooftop Scramble Game (Toy)
got this for the kids and they loved it good game for the family must buy item xxxx xx x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Game, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Santa's Rooftop Scramble Game (Toy)
I bought this game by chance for my daughter and grandchildren to play at Christmas. At the time I did not realise how good it would be for the whole family, whatever their age. Although the instructions were a bit long and quite confusing to start with, once we got going we found the best way to absorb the details of each part was to read and understand each section as we got to it. This worked very well and we all thoroughly enjoyed playing the game, so much so that the following day we got the older children to teach the younger ones how to play it and they were all able to understand and enjoy the game too. I thoroughly recommend the Santa's Rooftop Scramble board game to families of all ages because it's a really good fun game to play around Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Christmas game, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Santa's Rooftop Scramble Game (Toy)
Played this game as a family with 9-10 year old children. Simple, but fun game for Christmas. Good that there are 2 parts of the game, so it is not so straight forward to win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas Eve game, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Santa's Rooftop Scramble Game (Toy)
Gave this to the kids to play Christmas Eve. They really enjoyed racing around the board to try and deliver Santa's gifts before anyone else. There are 2 stages to the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Comment, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Santa's Rooftop Scramble Game (Toy)
The Children lost interest very quickly. Their ages range from six to eleven, the six year old decided he didn't want to play after about five minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas game!, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Santa's Rooftop Scramble Game (Toy)
My daughter loved it. It really brought a Christmas spirit into our house :). It showed us all just how challenging it can be to deliver so many presents to so many addresses!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game,, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Santa's Rooftop Scramble Game (Toy)
My 9 year old and 5 year old have played this several times and LOVE IT!!! Nice to play a board game and not just all electrical toys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ravensburger Santa's Rooftop Scramble Game
Used & New from: £29.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews