Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game
We already have a few of these Brainbox games and the whole family, from ages 6-60, enjoy them. When I saw that a Roald Dahl edition had been released I bought it instantly as who doesn't like Roald Dahl's fabulous characters and stories. These games are educational without the children even realising and can last anything between 5-30 minutes which make them very...
Published 14 months ago by spudz0

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mislabelled!
Described as for 36 months and over so bought as a present for a 3 year old. On the box it clearly states for 7 years and older. Probably a good product for the correct age range but I'll have to wait 4 years to find out!
Published 8 months ago by Ansehelm


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Roald Dahl (Toy)
We already have a few of these Brainbox games and the whole family, from ages 6-60, enjoy them. When I saw that a Roald Dahl edition had been released I bought it instantly as who doesn't like Roald Dahl's fabulous characters and stories. These games are educational without the children even realising and can last anything between 5-30 minutes which make them very flexible. They are also small and easy to transport for holidays or visits and the range of questions ensure that everyone has a chance of doing well. In short if your family enjoys games together this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great family game, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Roald Dahl (Toy)
This is a great family game, you don't have to know the books to answer the questions of the game. I just think you need another 2 seconds to have a better chance at answering the questions. Great gift idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 12 Jan 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - Roald Dahl (Toy)
Would recommend for any Roald Dahl fan. Think you need more than ten seconds to look at the card tho. There is an extract from a story to read and a picture to observe. Would suggest for 8 years plus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good fun. We had hours of reminiscing and debating, 6 Aug 2014
This review is from: BrainBox - Roald Dahl (Toy)
Really good fun. We had hours of reminiscing and debating. Brought
t back lovely memories with my 8 year old of reading the fabulous books. We also had fun competing with each other. Great for rainy day or holiday game. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brainbox is brilliant!, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Roald Dahl (Toy)
The Brainbox is a fantastic game. Hours of fun to be had! Develops excellent observation and memory skills too. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun memory game., 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Roald Dahl (Toy)
Thought this game would have more info for children about the Ronald Dahl stories but is only a memory game. A good memory game though and a bit of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... last as long or as little time as you like. My 7 yr old son had it as ..., 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Roald Dahl (Toy)
Realy simple to play and can last as long or as little time as you like. My 7 yr old son had it as a present and is really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Roald Dahl, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Roald Dahl (Toy)
This is a perfect present. I bought it for a 8 year old boy and he loves it. Good quality and a great box to keep the cards in. Hours of fun to have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... a Christmas present so not used yet but looks great., 21 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Roald Dahl (Toy)
Bought as a Christmas present so not used yet but looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun and educational, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Roald Dahl (Toy)
Great fun and stimulating for the age group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BrainBox - Roald Dahl
BrainBox - Roald Dahl by The Green Board Game Co.
£13.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews