Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars69
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£11.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2014
A well produced movie with a classical quartet theme and character crisis with illness and infidelity well distributed. It details the decline of a person with Parkinson's disease and the effects on the quartet. One for the dedicated classical music fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
A deeply moving study of the dynamics of the relationship of four member of a string quartet, after one of them announces that he has to retire because of the onset of a degenerative neurological condition. Highly absorbing drama, with sublime music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
This is a delightful, lyrical, sensitive film. It looks like a stage play - is a study in relationships - with people who have relied on one another for decades realising that life has to change. I did feel slightly depressed by the end though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
A very mature and well written four hander about the hidden tensions and loves in a well established quartet, which emerge when one member announces his retirement due to the early signs of a debilitating disease
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Immaculate acting, very rewarding film , a fascinating mix of charectar...plenty of twists and turns , and human nature true to life. Funny , and sad,
I will enjoy watching this annually
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
A really good family film to watch on a wet Saturday afternoon. Excellent performances by all involved. Funny and poignant moments make the film worth watching more than once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Very sad film, beautifully executed, very moving and ultimately uplifting, we thoroughly enjoyed it, the music and the playing is beautiful even when being mimed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
I found the storyline extremely interesting and the Director's subtle touch
made it a good 'relax with a glass of claret' Sunday afternoon entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
I enjoyed this film but there is something lacking and I don't know what. Perhaps it is more televison drama than film. Not sure I would watch it twice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Beautiful ,sad .tense ,you can really feel the gamut of emotions that the characters are experiencing ,In my opinion a real winner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)