Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great music
Lady Antebellum are excellent exponents of country pop at its best. They have not changed what works for them and if you enjoyed any or all of theire earlier albums, you will enjoy this. It keeps up the standard. Nothing really that different save the songs themselves which are again of a uniformly high standard. Better off Now is a rock ballad and builds into quite a...
Published 15 months ago by Musicfan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
Didn't like this as much as others I have heard, may grow on me though as I play it a lot.
Published 11 months ago by Bungle Bear


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great music, 7 May 2013
By 
Musicfan (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Golden (Audio CD)
Lady Antebellum are excellent exponents of country pop at its best. They have not changed what works for them and if you enjoyed any or all of theire earlier albums, you will enjoy this. It keeps up the standard. Nothing really that different save the songs themselves which are again of a uniformly high standard. Better off Now is a rock ballad and builds into quite a song and it is one of the highlights. Downtown is probably the standout song and it bounces along nicely. No song I want to skip over so that in itself says it all. Nothing weak on this album. this is smooth glossy pop country with some substance and lots of quality. A really good listen as have all their earlier albums. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a grower, 27 Oct 2013
This review is from: Golden (MP3 Download)
I'm a huge Lady A fan, but I didn't think that this album was that great when I first heard it. The more I listened to it the more I came to love it. My favourites are 'It Ain't Pretty' and 'All For Love'. So if you don't like it at first, just keep listening and I can assure it will grow on you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden (Audio CD)
Slow start (except for goodbye town) but second half of the album is fantastic! All for love is absolute perfection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 9 May 2013
By 
S. Aldridge (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden (MP3 Download)
Have only listened to it a couple of times at this stage & I like it, very easy to listen to. Only 4/5 thoughts, at this stage, it hasn't grabbed me the way the previous release did. Its a must though for Lady A fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
By 
Ms. T. J. Meredith (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden (Audio CD)
Prob their best album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very nice!, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden (Audio CD)
Not as god as the album before but it is growing on me, I'm sure I will love it in no time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review!, 3 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. D. Tomney "Mr T." (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden (MP3 Download)
Really nice music, very relaxing and upbeat well worth buying if you like country music - I finally stepped into the digital age and got the album on MP3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing sound, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden (Audio CD)
Yet another brilliant album from Lady Antebellum, I cant get enough of their music! Great modern take on country music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lady Antwbellum = Golden, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden (Audio CD)
very good album better than expected and better than the reviews had said would recommend this album one of their best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lady Antebellum, 23 Mar 2014
By 
R. Wright (Wirral, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden (Audio CD)
Lady Antebellum are a good group with some unusual songs in their repertoire, but these are less unusual than before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Golden
Golden by Lady Antebellum
Buy MP3 Album7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews