Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Relive the Triumph
Bearing in mind that having a DVD containing all of the matches in full, it would run for close to eight hours, the decision to show only the Wales v England game and highlights of the rest was a good one.

There's not a lot of behind the scenes action, but that is fine because the discs perfectly recapture the tension that built after the disastrous first 46...
Published 19 months ago by C. Cubbin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy it only for the England game
This is a very poor addition to my collection of Wales Rugby DVDs. I prefer to see the whole match even when all the points are scored with the boot, there is still the build up to the penalty.To see just a run up and kick is a pointless use of time. There were many other good moves in many of the matches against the other teams and some great defensive actions but none...
Published 2 months ago by Colin Owen


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Relive the Triumph, 18 Aug. 2013
By 
C. Cubbin "fox5596" (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wales - RBS 6 Nations 2013 Champions [DVD] (DVD)
Bearing in mind that having a DVD containing all of the matches in full, it would run for close to eight hours, the decision to show only the Wales v England game and highlights of the rest was a good one.

There's not a lot of behind the scenes action, but that is fine because the discs perfectly recapture the tension that built after the disastrous first 46 minutes of Wales' campaign in the 2013 Six Nations. But after tasting defeat to Ireland, Wales would never again allow themselves to swallow that bitter draught and slowly, but surely, built their momentum over the following weeks.

The wins didn't come easy, but that hard tempering was all the more important as they faced off against the unbeaten England for the title decider in Cardiff. The tension and the nerve-wracking emotional rollercoaster can be experienced again, before the euphoria of that massive victory, described as being so much sweeter than the Grabd Slams in previous years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth purchasing, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wales - RBS 6 Nations 2013 Champions [DVD] (DVD)
because the game in question was brilliant it was well presented on the dvd and I would recommend to anyone who enjoys rugby especially if they are Welsh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars welsh rugby fans, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wales - RBS 6 Nations 2013 Champions [DVD] (DVD)
both my husband and myself, being rugby fans, thoroughly enjoyed the dvd and would not hesitate to purchase more from yourselves highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 16 July 2013
By 
duke "porthcawlduke" (wales united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wales - RBS 6 Nations 2013 Champions [DVD] (DVD)
just watching us beat the english was enough to buy this great dvd the rugby was great to watch the boys done us proud regards duke
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy it only for the England game, 31 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Wales - RBS 6 Nations 2013 Champions [DVD] (DVD)
This is a very poor addition to my collection of Wales Rugby DVDs. I prefer to see the whole match even when all the points are scored with the boot, there is still the build up to the penalty.To see just a run up and kick is a pointless use of time. There were many other good moves in many of the matches against the other teams and some great defensive actions but none are shown. If this had been billed as the Wales V England 2013 6 Nations DVD I would not be disappointed however as a review of the 2013 Campaign it is awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This DVD will be brilliant!, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wales - RBS 6 Nations 2013 Champions [DVD] (DVD)
Obviously haven't seen this DVD but its got to be worth 5 stars just to see Wales systematically take grand slam chasing England apart over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 22 April 2013
By 
Thomas Parry-Jones (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wales - RBS 6 Nations 2013 Champions [DVD] (DVD)
Yet another let-down from the morons behind the Wales Six Nations DVDs. Ever since the glory of the 2005 and 2008 DVDs, these have gotten progressively worse. What is so hard about putting the full games on a five-disc set? Rugby is not a sport you can pare down to a 10-minute highlights package. Fair dos, the England game was bloody good and is deservedly shown in full, but what about the other four great performances? Poor effort from Go Entertain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wales - RBS 6 Nations 2013 Champions [DVD] (DVD)
excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wales rbs 6nations 2013 dvd champions :))), 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wales - RBS 6 Nations 2013 Champions [DVD] (DVD)
I bought these as a Christmas gift for my gramp I couldnt find this in the shops so when I seen it on here I had to buy it and I'm so glad i did my gramp face said it all he was so pleased him being a massive rugby fan item come perfect condition and very fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wales - RBS 6 Nations 2013 Champions [DVD] (DVD)
realy pleased with quality, was hoping for more footage, but enjoyed the extra interveiws. all over great colectable dvd to have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wales - RBS 6 Nations 2013 Champions [DVD]
£7.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews