Customer Reviews


213 Reviews
5 star:
 (192)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute must for 'Survival' movie fans
This is fantastic quality television, and just goes to show you that you can make a cracking TV show with a few bang sticks and some latex, probably got change from $500k on the first season. As the season's progress it does slow down in pace and you spend a lot of time in deeply felt dialogue scenes, they all add to the character of the show, equally you can FF these...
Published 8 months ago by C M RULE

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars A man thing
I tried and tried but I have failed to find how anyone can actually enjoy this series. I have come to the conclusion it must be a man thing. I love Andrew Lincoln, especially in 'Teachers' and while his acting is great the sickening, gory, nausea inducing scenes of zombies falling and being torn apart do nothing for me.
Published 1 month ago by Sarah Gillen


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute must for 'Survival' movie fans, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is fantastic quality television, and just goes to show you that you can make a cracking TV show with a few bang sticks and some latex, probably got change from $500k on the first season. As the season's progress it does slow down in pace and you spend a lot of time in deeply felt dialogue scenes, they all add to the character of the show, equally you can FF these bits and still enjoy the franchise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dead on the money, 22 Aug 2013
By 
Jakeisthecoolest "Jake" - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Walking Dead - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Pros - great story with plenty of action and scares, fantastic acting, thoroughly convincing characters, each season better than the last.

Cons - not completely true to the books.

If you have not watched this show yet then I suggest you do. While on the one hand it may appear to be just an extended version of any other Zombie movie, it actually has far more brains and heart than most.
Beyond the scares and action lies a deeper story that, as the show progresses, starts to explore how the world copes in the face of a zombie apocalypse. It soon becomes clear that the walkers are not the only danger to Andrew Lincoln's humble sheriff, Rick Grimes, and his plucky band of survivors. One of the things that makes the show brilliant is that no character is safe and the creators are perfectly willing to make tough decisions with regards to plot development. It is this commitment to realism and grittiness that makes this far more than the simple cult hit that it might have been, extended it into the realms of genuine drama. This drama is supported by a cast whose acting is outstanding, devoid of weak links and settings that are scarily realistic.
If you are a fan of the original comics and are hoping for a carbon copy of that then you will be in for a few surprises as the show makes a number of changes. However, these changes are invariably for the best, not making it better as such, but making it more suitable for TV.
Overall, this is one of the best and most watchable shows of recent years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Set contents, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All seasons have different Disc Menus.
It may be the same content with seperate season sets.

Here is the box set specifications;

Audio:
English 5.1 DTS HD-MA
English 2.0 DTS HD-MA
(Some Episodes has "Audio Commentary" track listed below)
Subtitles:
The set has only English SDH

Disc 1
Season 1 Episode 01
Season 1 Episode 02
Season 1 Episode 03
Season 1 Episode 04

Disc 2
Season 1 Episode 05
Season 1 Episode 06

BONUS Materials:

The Making Of "The Walking Dead"
Inside "The Walking Dead": Episodes 1-6
A Sneak Peek with Robert Kirkman
Behind the Scenes Zombie Make up Tips
Convention Panel with Producers
Zombie School
Bicycle Girl
On Set with Robert Kirkman
Hanging with Steven Yeun
Inside Dale's RV
On set with Andrew Lincoln

DISK 3
Season 2 Episode 01
Season 2 Episode 02
Season 2 Episode 03
Season 2 Episode 04
Season 2 Episode 05
Season 2 Episode 06

DISK 4
Season 2 Episode 07
Season 2 Episode 08
Season 2 Episode 09
Season 2 Episode 10
Season 2 Episode 11
Season 2 Episode 12
Season 2 Episode 13

DISK 5
BONUS Materials:
All the Guts inside
Live or Let Die
The Meat of the Music
Fire on Set
The Ink is Alive
The Sound of the Effects
In the Dead Water
You could Make a Killing
She will Fight
Wardrobe of the Walking Dead
Cast on Season 2
Chracter Profiles
Deleted Scenes (8 Deletes Scenes)

DISK 6
Season 3 Episode 01
Season 3 Episode 02
Season 3 Episode 03
Season 3 Episode 04 (+Audio Commentary)

DISK 7
Season 3 Episode 05 (+Audio Commentary)
Season 3 Episode 06
Season 3 Episode 07
Season 3 Episode 08 (+Audio Commentary)

DISK 8
Season 3 Episode 09 (+Audio Commentary)
Season 3 Episode 10
Season 3 Episode 11
Season 3 Episode 12

DISK 9

Season 3 Episode 13
Season 3 Episode 14
Season 3 Episode 15 (+Audio Commentary)
Season 3 Episode 16

DISK 10
BONUS Materials

Rising Son
Evil Eye
Gone, But not Forgotten
Heart of a Warrior
Michone vs. the Governor
Safety Behind Bars
Making the Dead
Guts and Glory
Deleted Scenes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like some people do, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
I won't bother reviewing the actual series, like some people do, as we all should know that's fantastic! If you haven't seen it - why?? Buy this item, quick!
Instead, a look at the product here. All discs were pristine and playable, great quality. No sound drop-outs or glitches, no change in quality from one disc or series to next; just absolutely perfect.
Delivery was well within the time frame (but it's fulfilled by amazon so no surprise there, still a nice thing) Ordered Thursday, got it on Saturday (and watched half of it by the end of the weekend!)
All in all, just brilliant. Best beer money I ever spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DEFINATELY THE BEST TV SERIES EVER MADE!!!!!, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This is by far the most enjoyable, pulse-pounding television series ever made! Not only is the acting superb, but the make-up/effects are amazing. Aside from the fact that the dead don't walk, this is almost believable. I like the way the story only centers on the main group (which if this did happen would be all you knew anyway!).The way the story pans out is superb, showing what happened before the zombies and the initial snippits at the start of each episode. I'm pleased to learn that the makers have enough material for 12 seasons.....looking forward to them all 100%+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On This Season Of The Walking Dead..., 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Where do I begin? This item was delivered so promptly, it was unbelievable. I purchased this box set as a christmas present to my grandfather, but seeing how we love the Walking Dead so much we couldnt help but open it early and get engrossed! The presentation of this box set is wonderful, and the set out of the DVD themselves are brilliant. Amazon have really done me proud with this purchase. The Walking Dead box set will continue when the next few seasons have aired, and I know EXACTLY where I will be purchasing mine from! WELL DONE AMAZON! 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not your typical cheesey zombie fest, looks great in high definition, everyone who wants life fulfilment must buy watch the walking dead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BOX SET, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
WAKIND DEAD IS A EXCELLENT STORY AND I HAVE EN JOYED WATCHING THIS BOX SET AND I CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT SERIES
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Walking Dead 1-3, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This series has to be a favorite for me. It was one series that I just didn't want it to end......Waiting for number 4 now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good show, good boxset, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Walking Dead - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
Arrived really fast, in a nice boxset. It's a shame there isn't an episode guide or better description of each series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Walking Dead - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2010]
The Walking Dead - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2010] by Andrew Lincoln (DVD - 2013)
£24.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews