Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free the Universe - for real
I am playing this on repeat. love the different kinds of tracks that are on this. Stand out tracks for me are Get Free and Jessica these are laid back reggae tracks that makes you wanna be on a beach sipping a cocktail in the sun. Watch Out For This and Wind Up are dancehall tracks which i cannot stop moving my hips to. Then there Jah No Partial which you can't play low...
Published 15 months ago by Sonisha

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars major at work
this starts a really strong album, and continues for the most part, but i personally think it goes a little weak by the end of the album, but still an album worth having.
Published 6 months ago by martie t


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free the Universe - for real, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free The Universe (Audio CD)
I am playing this on repeat. love the different kinds of tracks that are on this. Stand out tracks for me are Get Free and Jessica these are laid back reggae tracks that makes you wanna be on a beach sipping a cocktail in the sun. Watch Out For This and Wind Up are dancehall tracks which i cannot stop moving my hips to. Then there Jah No Partial which you can't play low you gotta turn it up and feel the baseline.
Worth the wait :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They nailed it!!, 18 April 2013
This review is from: Free The Universe (MP3 Download)
Fab album, I'm new to Major Lazer's sound but I Love Diplo! You must buy this & help them grow xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUICK & SPEEDY, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free The Universe (Audio CD)
the album is really good - Major Lazer does it again - to top it i had it in a good price - WIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free The Universe (MP3 Download)
One of the best albums of last year and I still listen to it every week. Must have for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars major at work, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free The Universe (Audio CD)
this starts a really strong album, and continues for the most part, but i personally think it goes a little weak by the end of the album, but still an album worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free the Universe [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I bought this for my boyfriend's birthday & he loved it. Came in perfect condition, no tears or bends, the record worked brilliant & sounds awesome.
I definitely recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars major lazer, free the universe, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free The Universe (Audio CD)
I bought this album as I had heard quite a few of their songs on the radio, which I absolutely loved! I then heard jessica play'd that was it a top quality song!! well, the album doesn't disappoint either. Great collaborations. There's always something different with major lazer, proper original sounds, love it!! If you like old skool reggae, old skool rave and old skool rap/hip hop then you will love this!! Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Massive, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free The Universe (Audio CD)
Massive, explosive tracks, i am listening again & again, even my girlfriend is listening, she never likes records that i play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Major!!, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free The Universe (Audio CD)
Some good tracks matched with some strange ones! Could grow on me the more I listen to it,we will see!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free The Universe (Audio CD)
nice mix of styles with signature Major Lazer / Diplo touches - enough variety to make it worth listening to. No stickers with this L.P. though - not like M. Lazer's first effort - which is well worth a listen "vibrate like a Nokia...." hahahahha lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Free The Universe
Free The Universe by Major Lazer
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews