Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid second album
I can't decide whether I like it. I love the band don't get me wrong, it's just the first album was so good and I was really hoping that they'd bring back that energy on a better recording with a bit more money behind them. Some of the fun and excitement of the computers is found in 'Selina Chinese' which in my opinion is the best track on the album and I love the singing...
Published 14 months ago by Rob Muscroft

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice job
I am enjoying a lot this album, rock and roll, nice vocals, good interments, it's ok, rock and roll and some attitude this combination use to work!
Published 12 months ago by Frank Bozic Jr.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid second album, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can't decide whether I like it. I love the band don't get me wrong, it's just the first album was so good and I was really hoping that they'd bring back that energy on a better recording with a bit more money behind them. Some of the fun and excitement of the computers is found in 'Selina Chinese' which in my opinion is the best track on the album and I love the singing in Disco Sucks and CRUEL but there just needs to be one or two more up beat, high tempo, smash-your-instruments-to-pieces tracks because the album just drags.
And I wish it didn't, 'cause they're a really great band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Album, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant album from start to finish. Looking forward to the next album. If you get the chance to catch them live you won't be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love triangles, hate squares, love this !!, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Triangles, Hate Squares (MP3 Download)
Move over razorlight & Jet, there is a new band for the masses. The computers are fresh, catchy and full of life. An album full of energy that makes you want to move especially ''Selina Chinese. Along with great tracks like ''single beds'' that goes through the torment many have gone through before!
Fantastic album of the year so far..... Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The album of the year!, 29 April 2013
This is undoubtedly the best and most refreshing album I have heard for ages. Every song is brilliant in its own right. You HAVE to buy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great find, 25 May 2013
This review is from: Love Triangles, Hate Squares (MP3 Download)
I saw them live last nice in Chester for only 6.50! Amazing gig, it wouldn't suprise me if they are going to get a lot bigger.
Really like their album too, seems a bit softer than their old stuff, but still really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best New Sound, 7 May 2013
This review is from: Love Triangles, Hate Squares (MP3 Download)
Just brilliant. An awesome slightly vintage new sound. Wipl be recommending these to a lot of people. Top of BBQ playlist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A real step up, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just got this CD. I saw the lads last year in Newcastle and loved it. The energy level was just amazing. I felt a little sorry for the lovely Rickenbacker guitar left on the floor at the end LOL. Im sure it was loved later.
This new CD is a big step up. Its fresh young Rock and Roll. The cure for all that x-factor, s***e. Get it, its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Album of the Year, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Computers have done it again! Another blisteringly brilliant album. A new sound compared to "This is The Computers" but they have made it work and won over loads of new fans in the process. Can't wait for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice job, 9 Aug 2013
By 
Frank Bozic Jr. (brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am enjoying a lot this album, rock and roll, nice vocals, good interments, it's ok, rock and roll and some attitude this combination use to work!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good old-fashioned music, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Triangles, Hate Squares (MP3 Download)
A really genuine and honest record from the Exeter based band. This is a great album that you can just whack on and enjoy, with standouts like Disco Sucks! and the title track. Hope to see more of this great group in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews