Customer Reviews


24 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Under rated brit rock from 90's...., 28 Mar. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Stoosh (Audio CD)
I dug this out the other day as Skin has a new album out and I thought I'd listen to some Old Skunk Anansie. It holds up very well I think. It's hard to choose between the 3 albums as they all have strong points, but this is maybe my favourite by a whisker. I was reading a book written in America with album reviews in it and it compares the first SA album favourably with Rage Against The Machine's first album. I think I agree, though lots of music fans seem to give SA a hard time and wouldn't put them in such 'exalted' status as Rage. They seem very underrated as a band even though they had the sense/courage to stop when they were on top rather than dragging it out for years. Lemmy of Motorhead always speaks very highly of SA and put Post Orgasmic Chill in his top 20 British Rock albums list in a recent edition of 'classic rock' magazine. The british rock scene at the moment is badly in need of a Skin/SA style voice to make some political comment. Listening to this album highlights what we are missing at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skunk Anansie's BEST Album...in my opinion!, 4 Jan. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Stoosh (Audio CD)
Despite the success of Skunk Anansie's newest album - Post Orgasmic Chill - I have to say that this album still remains my absolute favourite. Some of the mellower songs are absolutely beautiful and "Twisted", "Hedonism" and "Infidelity" get me shouting my lungs out. The lyrics are to die for! If you only buy one Skunk Anansie album buy this one!! ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars underated , definitely !!!, 21 Jun. 2007
By 
This review is from: Stoosh (Audio CD)
I had never heard of Skunk Anansie when i was offered a spare ticket to see them at the Manchester Apollo , the strength and power of that performance just blew me away , and i haven't looked back since . I have all three albums . I prefer the first two as they are still to this day full of class rock songs ,well worth the purchase .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stoosh (Audio CD)
arrived as stated and early in good packaging.
Good quality looks good and will consider vendor again
Customer is happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, if not THE best album ever made!, 2 Jan. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Stoosh (Audio CD)
This album is complete. No track sounds out of place here. It is music that you can immerse yourself in and get completely carried away Even if you do not like rock youll still love this. A top quality album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great album that is as current today as it was when first released, 18 Dec. 2014
By 
Bearman (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Stoosh (Audio CD)
I recently rediscovered this album having completely forgotten Skunk Anansie. Coming back to after 15 years reminded just how good they were. There is no filler on this album, every track stands on its own. The band is amazingly tight with hard hitting precision and matching sharp and occasionally harsh lyrics. It was stood the test of time remarkably well and doesn't fall into the genre of any specific decade. Well worth coming back to, over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stoosh (Audio CD)
Had this album years ago but got lost ,so brought new one recently, its great to sing along to.
Deffo an album to have in your collection, even if its just for the days you want to have good shout/sing x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a spine tingling effort, 8 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Stoosh (Audio CD)
This is an amazing album, with tracks like all i want, hedonism, infidelity, brazen and pickin on me stealing the show and making this an essential album for anyone's collection. Trust me, any doubts u might have will dissolve the moment skin's heavenly voice rocks ur sound waves. buy it!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good indeed, 5 May 2001
This review is from: Stoosh (Audio CD)
There are some classics on the album, and only We Love Your Apathy, Brazen and the awful Glorious Pop Song have weak sections.
Strong songwriting evident on all the other tracks, with good variety. 'Yes it's Fucking Political' is a great rock song that builds to a massive power-chord finale. Other good rockers are Twisted and Milk is my Sugar.
The softer songs are elevated by Skin's hugely emotive voice, for example on Infidelity and Pickin' On Me.
With all this and the hit single Hedonism you aren't going to be disappointed by this album- apart from the last track no song is truly weak,and the variety means you will listen to different songs dependent on your mood.
Stoosh is a good album, as is Post Orgasmic Chill- also worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stoosh (Audio CD)
I love this album. I love the band and have done for years. Great rock songs. One of my all time faves. Skin never fails to deliver with her amazing voice and lyrics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stoosh [Explicit]
Stoosh [Explicit] by Skunk Anansie
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews