Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars241
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2015
Bought this for christmas for the turkey and it is spot on, I haven't (yet) poisoned anyone with my poultry but this really took the guess work out and made sure i didn't have a dry bird. I am a bodybuilder so i cook 1-2 joints of beef a week, I have got good over the years at cookng a rare joint but sometimes i have over cooked it. However with this i cook it to 60 degrees internal temp and it is spot on everytime. The fuctions are excellent and work well. I have had it for 5 months and it is still going well. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Very prompt delivery, item as described,.Advertising failed to indicate to me the speed of achieving a stable temperature readout and a clear indication of accuracy ( + / - ) ? 0.5 deg C. The display is clear and button controls easy to operate. The probe length - 14cm and control head - 8cm., the unit weight is 22gm. The thermometer has battery saving auto power cutoff and is supplied in a useful clear plastic tube for storage. It does the job and is good value for the price. Brian H
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
This worked great for the chocolate house I was making. Essential if you want to temper your chocolate and prevent white bloom.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
A friend of mine bought this thermometer and recommended it to me. Before I have always used a standard cooking thermometer, which while excellent for taking the temperature of large pans of liquids, it does not work so well when making a small amount of sugar syrup for example.
This excellent digital thermometer is easy to use, with small or large amounts of liquid and also easy to clean and store.
A great little cooks Aid! Five star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
A Great product. A real asset in the kitchen. It is well made and represents good value for the money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Took exceedingly long time to arrive - nearly a month - needed it for Christmas AND ordered in plenty of time but sadly it arrived well after Christmas. On communicating with vendor who apologised for the long delay, stated a refund of 3 GBP would be given after I removed the negative feed back - needless to say I politely advised the seller to keep the 3 GBP!
I will not be using this seller again as the item comes from china and I was not aware of the exceedingly long wait for it to arrive - or would not have ordered it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
This didn't work and I missed the opportunity to send it back. Very disappointed - avoid.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
This thermometer is very easy to use and keep clean. The readout LCD screen is easy to read and you have the choice of degree F or C scales. It has a memory feature. The long probe means you can easily check the temperature of joints of meat, chickens, turkeys etc. It comes in a tube, which is handy for storage when not in use. I would recommend this product on ease of use and price.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
A reasonably priced bit of kit, but slow to come to temperature at the more ambient range, so slow in the thirties to sixties deg C range. This is probably because of the length and size of the probe. Comes to the general vicinity of the temperature reasonably quickly but takes many seconds to cover the last tenths.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Was doing some beer brewing and wanted to read over 70 dec c. Bought this thermomerter very cheaply with tongue in cheek !
I checked it against a mates that cost over ten times the cost. It read exactly the same apart from being a bit slower to respond.
Quite remarkable considering the cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)