Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little thermometer
Simple and easy to use. Sturdy gadget with a few extra useful functions, like being able to 'hold' the temperature so you can see it (useful for those of us with glasses who may need to wait for them to defog after a blast of roast steam!). Packaging is not at all bulky, fitting the thermometer neatly for safe and simple storage.
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inadequate performance
I bought this thermometer as a sugar thermometer - it was small, digital and had the required temperature range. In practice it is not usable for the job I needed it for. It takes ages to reach the temperature reading and then does not give a stable result. Consequently you cannot depend upon the results you achieve with this product. I realise it was inexpensive and...
Published 21 months ago by AJ


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little thermometer, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amdai Basics Digital LCD Food Thermometer Cooking Probe
Simple and easy to use. Sturdy gadget with a few extra useful functions, like being able to 'hold' the temperature so you can see it (useful for those of us with glasses who may need to wait for them to defog after a blast of roast steam!). Packaging is not at all bulky, fitting the thermometer neatly for safe and simple storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accurate and responsive, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amdai Basics Digital LCD Food Thermometer Cooking Probe
I was looking for a cheap, Prime-eligible digital thermometer for beer brewing and came across this. I don't normally write reviews, but after seeing some people complain of inaccuracy and slow readings I felt compelled to give my input.

I think it's very accurate. Even just picking up the surrounding room air temperature it matches the old glass thermometer I have. Boiling water shows 99.7C, my body temperature 37.2C.

Regarding slow readings, it understandably takes a few seconds for the metal probe to reach the same temperature as the surrounding liquid/food, but it is only a few seconds and the display quickly updates and settles on the final temperature.

Very pleased overall. Not sure how long it'll last but if it breaks in 12 months time I'll just buy another...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital LCD Food Thermometer, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amdai Basics Digital LCD Food Thermometer Cooking Probe
This thermometer is very easy to use and keep clean. The readout LCD screen is easy to read and you have the choice of degree F or C scales. It has a memory feature. The long probe means you can easily check the temperature of joints of meat, chickens, turkeys etc. It comes in a tube, which is handy for storage when not in use. I would recommend this product on ease of use and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, just in time for the Sunday roast, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amdai Basics Digital LCD Food Thermometer Cooking Probe
A bit late for my new years resolution to cook more, but the thermometer worked a treat and help me prevent drying my food out, without poisoning everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat and easy to use, 27 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amdai Basics Digital LCD Food Thermometer Cooking Probe
A great meat thermometer ideal for the barbecue season or anytime you want to check if meat is fully cooked through. Handy in the kitchen/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really usefull Gadget, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amdai Basics Digital LCD Food Thermometer Cooking Probe
A Great product. A real asset in the kitchen. It is well made and represents good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Buy, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amdai Basics Digital LCD Food Thermometer Cooking Probe
Having used the thermometer regularly since purchase, wonder how I ever managed without it. It is easy to operate and takes very little cleaning after use. I now firmly believe that the thermometer should be an essential piece of equipment it every kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Food Thermometer, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amdai Basics Digital LCD Food Thermometer Cooking Probe
An excellent replacement from a bulky and difficult to read alcohol thermometer. It has a clear LCD display. This has a probe long enough to insert into food or container when making marmalade. The reading can be fixed for viewing away from the food. The battery is a cheap easily replaceable one. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, excellent price, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amdai Basics Digital LCD Food Thermometer Cooking Probe
Fast delivery, product did exactly what I required it too and very well. I use it for tempering chocolate and find it works perfect for me. Great value for money, easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amdai Basics Digital LCD Food Thermometer Cooking Probe
This thermometer is simple and easy to use. Insert the probe into the object or liquid you want to measure and turn it on, when the temperature stops going up or down, you have your answer. If you have an awkward viewing angle, you can press the 'hold' button to save the current temperature until you've had a chance to write it down.

The thermometer is easy to clean and comes in a rigid and resilient storage/travel tube.

Very effective for such a cheap product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews