Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding and inspirational
Ceviche Peruvian Kitchen is, simply, stunning. One of the best cookery books I've ever read and one I'll go back to again and again.

Martin Morales writes with passion; it's reflected in the recipes and the presentation. The book is filled with a sense of zest for life and vibrancy and many recipes use zingy, spicy ingredients which mirror that pizzaz! The...
Published 7 months ago by Bookie

versus
2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I only like the cover!
Despite being called 'Ceviche', this book has only a handful of basic Ceviche recipes. A great disappointment. The 'tiled' cover is the only redeeming attribute. If you saved The Saturday Times recipe supplement where 'Ceviche' was highlighted, the ceviche recipes are all you need. Don't waste your money 'Ceviche'. Even though I don't have any recipe books with dishes...
Published 9 months ago by Andrew Esposito


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
By 
D. J. Healey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent in every way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An easy book to follow, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yummy recipes.Clearly described.An easy book to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a good and easy way to learn to cook peruvian food. There you can find all the most famous peruvian dishes. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars goodbook, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ceviche: Peruvian Kitchen (Kindle Edition)
Good book with great details and excellent recipes. Good photographs and detailed glossary given . Also in the end list of address for the supplier is helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased as a gift for someone who enjoys Peruvian food, lots of ideas and suggestions, good value for money x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Healthy and fun, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't know why this hasn't been done properly before. As any South American traveller will tell, one of the real joys of the Pacific coast is catching your own fish, cevich'ing some of it right there on the boat, looking for a nice beach to up-anchor, then barbecuing the rest. Martin Morales' passion shines on every page, not just for his national cuisine but for a love of food generally. The restaurant of the book is a must-visit: there are no half-measures or compromises there, e.g., the cool front-house cocktail bar only serves pisco-based cocktails (no cognac, rum, gin, whisky etc).My counsel of perfection is visit the restaurant first, try as many dishes as you can, then buy the book -you'll have a head-start then knowing how the prepared dishes, nibbles and cocktails (all in the book) should 'feel' and look. But if you can't get to the restaurant, it's no problem - every step in prep is carefully explained for each recipe, and there's a good section on retailers for the numerous array of chilis etc that you can buy online but may not be able to find locally. No 1 tip: try the chili/lime-based 'tiger's milk' pisco cocktail. Sounds weird, but becomes truly addictive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book...delicious recipes, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full of delicious recipes, exquisite photos and great stories this is one of the best food books on the market. A must read for anyone who enjoys food with flavour and the perfect gift for any occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to try the recipes, 22 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As I love the restaurant, I was excited to buy the book. Just reading through it makes your mouth water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I only like the cover!, 9 Mar 2014
By 
Andrew Esposito "AvidReader" (Sydney, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Despite being called 'Ceviche', this book has only a handful of basic Ceviche recipes. A great disappointment. The 'tiled' cover is the only redeeming attribute. If you saved The Saturday Times recipe supplement where 'Ceviche' was highlighted, the ceviche recipes are all you need. Don't waste your money 'Ceviche'. Even though I don't have any recipe books with dishes that include Guinea Pig (!!), this book is destined for a quick exit to Oxfam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as different as I imagined, 26 July 2013
By 
Trevor Clarke (Nantwich, Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is well written and the photographs make the recipe appealing but I did think they would be radically different from the European recipe's readily available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ceviche: Peruvian Kitchen
Ceviche: Peruvian Kitchen by Martin Morales
£12.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews