Customer Reviews


166 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Excellent product. I have bought three sets now and will be buying more. Time will tell as to how robust they are but I can't fault them so far. The fact that they come with a connector that will fit my redundant 12volt PSU's is great. They don't come with a power supply but I knew that and it wasn't an issue for me. Others might not have old 12volt power supplies and...
Published 9 months ago by Mr Conway Lawson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great lights... not sure about the quality of the supplied electronics
Purchased these in April 2015, and the pack as advertised came with all the necessary parts to get the lights up and running (some review suggested this was not the case... perhaps that is with a different variety of lights (this review is for the changeable colour lights).

I plugged in the various cables and had the lights up and running quickly (though it is...
Published 25 days ago by Anthony


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Dream Waterproof Cool White DC 12V 5M 3528 SMD 300 Leds LED Strips Strip Light
Excellent product. I have bought three sets now and will be buying more. Time will tell as to how robust they are but I can't fault them so far. The fact that they come with a connector that will fit my redundant 12volt PSU's is great. They don't come with a power supply but I knew that and it wasn't an issue for me. Others might not have old 12volt power supplies and would therefore have to buy this which bumps up the cost considerably.

Conway Lawson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you know a little bit about Electronics this is a very good thing to buy., 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Dream Waterproof Cool White DC 12V 5M 3528 SMD 300 Leds LED Strips Strip Light
Really fantastic, I definitely recommend this if you have at least basic knowledge of electronics or someone you know does. I had to fit this to a 12 volt ac to dc adapter which was originally used for charging a laptop, it wasn't too hard but it might be if you don't know how to do it. I used it to replace regular lighting in my medium sized bed room, about 5.5 meters of this was more than enough to light the room sufficiently.
Firstly, this is really cheap, maybe because it's not "plug n play" but still a good price without a doubt.
Secondly, it looks great, the white is very nice and the LEDs are very bright but not so bright that they're uncomfortable to look at.
Other nice features are that the LEDs stay cool and that you can just easily cut to size how much of this stuff you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great lights... not sure about the quality of the supplied electronics, 3 May 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased these in April 2015, and the pack as advertised came with all the necessary parts to get the lights up and running (some review suggested this was not the case... perhaps that is with a different variety of lights (this review is for the changeable colour lights).

I plugged in the various cables and had the lights up and running quickly (though it is possible to connect the lights up the wrong way i.e the power cable going the wrong way into the lighting strip (i am not an electrical minded person).

The lights look fantastic. There is a range of colour options, different brightness settings, and all very easy to set up. There are a bunch of other flashing modes and fading modes which i think are probably a bit gimmicky (the look cool and you might show to your mates, but other than that they don't add much).

I have only just installed mine and used blutack (just testing where to put them, and the physical light strip in not visible). Some people complained the adhesive backing strip is not up to much... I haven't tested this yet.

Physical the light strip appears to be relatively robust and reasonable quality. There are clear solder points pin the light strip which i presume is where you are meant too trim the strip down if it is too long, or attach a further light string with no visible break in the lights. You also have the option to string together multiple light strings with the connector cable, though this will leave you with a gap in the light string.

The white controller box had a small IR receiver on a bit of wire. This caught me out as i left the plugs all tucked away putt of sight, but then the remote control did not work. I had to go back and find a way to have the IR receiver visible, but still hiding the control box. Really the bit of wire for the IR receiver needs to be a fair bit longer.

I have knocked off a couple of stars as the supplied mains plug and control unit (the little white box I the picture) lookes quite flimsy and doesn't really appear to inspire confidence I electrical safety. Out does not really appear to shut properly (photo attached). Perhaps this is less relevant as it is after the voltage goes down once out goes through the transformer. I am not an expert, but it did not full me with confidence, but i am not sure where tho go do a replacement.

It's a shame about my concern with the supplied mains adaptor, add otherwise these are a great bit of kit and a bargain at the price (though i would happily pay more for some better quality connectors).

==================

Edit: 8 May 2015.

I have only had these lights for about a week but the remote control supplied with the lights has stated to fail. When i press the button for the lights to turn red, they go green.... the red button turns them green... the purple button turns them light blue... you get the picture.

It's not an epic fail, and fortunately the on button still turns the lights on... but very disappointing after only a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Dream Waterproof Cool White DC 12V 5M 3528 SMD 300 Leds LED Strips Strip Light
nice and bright good length, used as interior lights in horse trailer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Dream Waterproof Cool White DC 12V 5M 3528 SMD 300 Leds LED Strips Strip Light
under counter kitchen lights, can be cut to required length and cables soldered on to extend as needed, great brightness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars LED Strip Pros and Cons, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Dream Waterproof Cool White DC 12V 5M 3528 SMD 300 Leds LED Strips Strip Light
Pros Led's light the worktops very well from under the wall cupboards,
Cons self adhesive backing is next to useless only 50% has fixed well, needs better double sided tape, also cutting and soldering wires on for more complex installation is Not easy, the Copper connection on the strip is well covered in the waterproof covering and coating on the back which makes it very difficult scrape off to make you soldered connection, its quite fragile, It can be done though, Mine work well now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these lights, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Dream Waterproof Cool White DC 12V 5M 3528 SMD 300 Leds LED Strips Strip Light
Love these lights! You need to be a handy person or know one to make full use of them though. These are an addition to my kitchen, my caravan and the garage giving light where it is needed, an ambiance when used alone but the adhesive backing is not the best, as they did fall off with the heat generated. But it does not change my opinion, these lights are great and not expensive. We used a glue gun to stick them in the end and they are fine now. [touch wood]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it said on the tin, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Dream Waterproof Cool White DC 12V 5M 3528 SMD 300 Leds LED Strips Strip Light
Ordered Red, White and Green of these and arrived within the time stated when ordering. Work exactly as specified and supplied with a 12v DC adapter, which was handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright, amazing value for money., 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Dream Waterproof Cool White DC 12V 5M 3528 SMD 300 Leds LED Strips Strip Light
Bright enough to light a whole room if run round all four walls - working brilliantly in our conservatory which has always been too dim! Cool white light similar to fluorescent. High quality adhesive (3M) and easy to join and connect. The waterproof silicon encapsulation is gin-clear and actually improves the overall look compared to plain smd led tape. So good I'm wandering round the house wondering where I could put more of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these lights really easy to install and well worth ..., 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Dream Waterproof Cool White DC 12V 5M 3528 SMD 300 Leds LED Strips Strip Light
Love these lights really easy to install and well worth the money, I fitted them to the boot of my car using twin core cable it has really improved the amount of light in there compared to the standard boot light. The only thing I did was to stick them on with a better double sided tape that I bought because the original tape was not sticky enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews