Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a hit!
This was bought for my granddaughter's birthday who has suddenly become very interested in Monster High doll etc. She loved it and used her dolls to sit on the chairs. It was quite sturdy and well packaged when it arrived.
Published 17 months ago by Andi J

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
I have just bought this same set from Toys R Us for just £12.99.
Published 1 month ago by D. M. Jennings


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a hit!, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High Die-ner and Draculaura Doll and Playset (Toy)
This was bought for my granddaughter's birthday who has suddenly become very interested in Monster High doll etc. She loved it and used her dolls to sit on the chairs. It was quite sturdy and well packaged when it arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my daughter loves it!!!!, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High Die-ner and Draculaura Doll and Playset (Toy)
bought this as a birthday gift for my 6 year old she loves it and added bonus is the set comes with the doll making it even better and less hassle as no extra purchases needed. Diener is fantastic quality and hours of fun already been had by my daughter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Die-ner Ter-rific, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High Die-ner and Draculaura Doll and Playset (Toy)
This is a cool little set. It is a lot of money for not a lot of stuff, but aren't they all these days? The best thing about this set is that you get Draculaura with it. As she is my daughter's favourite, I swallowed hard and paid the price. Great for all fans though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Monster High Die-ner and Draculaura Doll, 28 Jan. 2015
By 
S. Wilson (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High Die-ner and Draculaura Doll and Playset (Toy)
Three of my nieces are absolutely Monster High mad at the moment - as with the majority of girls in their years at school. At first glance the Monster High Dolls may seem a little creepy and they are certainly unlike the 'normal' barbie style dolls but I must admit that if Monster High had been out and about when I was little then I would have actually liked dolls (well the Monster High ones anyway) as they are so different and unique plus they are all beautifully made.

I have bought three lots of this Die-ner and Draculaura Doll Set as a present for each of my nieces as they were recently reduced to under a third of their normal recommended price and so they were an absolute bargain. My nieces already have Draculaura but from different ranges such as the 13 Wishes range, Hauntleywood range and the Originals range but they don't have so many of the play sets and the doll is gorgeous too. I've had a quick peek at one of the sets to check it out so I can write this review and check everything is included that should be and the set is brilliant with lots of pieces for the girls to play with and obviously also the Draculaura doll too.

There is a little bit of assembly required for some of the pieces such as the iCounter whereby you have to attach the legs, top part and all of the small attachments such as the coffin shaped clock, sign, cobweb lights and ticket hanger. The coffin shaped table also needs the legs attaching to it but the cobweb chairs and bench are already fully built.

There are tons of small accessories:-
3 x Milkshakes/Drinks
1 x Milkshake/Drinks Machine
1 x Ghost Pie on a cake stand
1 x Cake Stand Cover
1 x Cauldron Pot
2 x Cobweb Lights
1 x Bat-winged Tomato Soup
1 x Cheese on Toast (Grilled Cheese)
1 x Coffin Tray
1 x Coffin Table with legs
2 x Cobweb Chairs
1 x Bench
1 x iCounter (This consists of 2 main pieces plus the 4 legs)
3 x Tickets
1 x Ticket Hanger in a cobweb design
1 x Mini Tombbox
1 x Hanging sign
1 x Coffin Clock
1 x Till (Cash Register)
1 x Draculaura

Dimensions:-
The cobweb chairs stands at approx 16cm high each and swivel. The iCounter stands at approx 26cm high, 16cm wide and 12.5cm deep and has cooker hobs and an oven detail on the back along with cobweb and bat wing detailing. The bench stands at approx 15.5cm high, 8cm deep and 13.5cm wide and has Monster High skullettes and cobweb detailing on it. The coffin table measures approx 11.5cm long by 6.5cm wide at it's widest point and stands at approx 12.5cm high.

Draculaura:-
Draculaura is dressed in a her signature black and pink colours to match her black hair with pink streaks. She is wearing a little waitress outfit which has little hearts and a bat design on the front. She has a pink neckerchief with blacck hearts on and knee high socks with trainer style high heels. She also has a pink hairband, pink bow earrings and a pink chain style bracelet. Her clothes, shoes and accessories are removable so allow for outfit changes and her joints are fully poseable.

This is a brilliant little set for the MH fan and I managed to pay just under a third of the recommended price for each of the three sets I bought when they were on offer. It has so many little pieces for your little one to play with that even at the recommended price I would say it was worth it especially as it comes with a Draculaura doll which by themselves normally cost at least half the price of the set. A really good play set that appears to be very well made although I shall update this review if there are any problems when my nieces begins to play with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High Die-ner and Draculaura Doll and Playset (Toy)
there are lots of accessories to go with the main set, sturdy and easy to assemble, the doll is very pretty and the clothing is very sixties, overall this set is amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fully met my expectation and more :), 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High Die-ner and Draculaura Doll and Playset (Toy)
The doll is beautiful and good quality. Furniture good size and sturdy. Exactly as on the picture. Girls loving it..and me even more ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars christmas present, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High Die-ner and Draculaura Doll and Playset (Toy)
My niece loved this item she has spent ours playing with it. It was well worth the money thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!, 27 Dec. 2013
By 
Jayne Smith (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High Die-ner and Draculaura Doll and Playset (Toy)
The furniture is sturdy and of good quality plastic (much better than Barbie furniture). You get a lot of items in the set including a Monster High doll and I like the good attention to detail. I got mine in a sale so I am pleased with what I got for my money (was a gift for my 5-year old daughter). I have not given it full star rating because the coffin table only has 3 legs so it is very easy to knock it over (cannot see why they went for 3 legs when the table could easily accommodate 4 legs!) - other than that a great toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!, 27 Dec. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Die-ner and Draculaura Doll and Playset (Toy)
My daughter just loves monster high and this set is really gorgeous, the fact you get a doll included us great and the price was really good! It's been played with very day since Xmas morning, when she screamed on opening it! :) happy mum! X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Monster High Diner, 8 Dec. 2013
By 
C. Mcfadyen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monster High Die-ner and Draculaura Doll and Playset (Toy)
This was bought for my granddaughter's Christmas gift as she is mad about Monster High. It has not been opened yet but looking at it in the box there is really quite a lot of items included, seats, tables, and assorted cups etc. and of course a doll. It looks very good and I am sure my granddaughte will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monster High Die-ner and Draculaura Doll and Playset
£20.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews