Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
my little girl loves it
Published 7 days ago by serena

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken in less than 24 ho :(
This was purchased by my 8 year old with her birthday money. Received with much excitement and they immediately became inseparable. Sadly, by the next morning it was broken - one of the wings has stopped folding down.

It looks great out of the box but she is no more heavy handed than any other 8 year old so it clearly isn't fit for purpose.

So...
Published 9 months ago by K. Sadler


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Photos misleading, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
The doll is lovely and colourful. However, the huge box on her back to hold the wings in is ridiculous!! My daughter would not have like this at all. This is not evident in the photos which I think is really misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars pretty but a bit rubbish, 21 May 2014
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
This barbie is not really worth the money, it is pretty and the wings to dress thing is a good idea, it's just not very well executed. Also it is flimsy and ours broke within a couple of days of not vey much play. The mechanism is huge on her back and so you can't even dress her in normal Barbie clothes.

Generally I would say dont bother, spend less money on a normal Barbie and get a lot more for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
Looks beautiful but the mechanism on the wings did not last long and the wings stopped folding and un-folding. They then came off. Would not recommend purchasing this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
I brought this for my daughters birthday. It arrived very fast. She loved it and cant stop playing with it. It is very well made would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars barbie doll, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
the look on my grand daughter face when she saw it was great never mind 5 star I would gave you 10 stars never had a problem with the items that I have bought from amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Barbie, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
This Barbie was much better than I expected. Her wings are huge and very glittery. Bought for a friends little girl but will be buying another for my daughter.

Would highly recommend for a 3/4 year old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fairy flight, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
Great barbie wings convert into a dress. My grandaughter loves playing with this barbie and has hours of fun and imagination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars FAULT, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
THE WINGS DID NOT WORK HAD TO SEND IT BACK DECIDED NOT TO REPLACE IT NOT A HAPPY GRANDCHILD :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
the wings are so difficult to attach and once there on they don't really do anything exciting. is bulky and not worth the money they charge for it.... very disappointing product. its a shame it was for xmas and I didn't have packaging to return it. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mariposa a massive hit for the little girlies, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
This was brought as a Christmas present for my daughter and was absolutely fantastic she had loads of fun and a huge smile on her gave money well spent and the doll works perfectly too unlike some that can break also the price was very reasonable x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews