Customer Reviews


132 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gift for a friends daughter
She loved it, but she is a Barbie mad kind of girl. Very attractive, if you like this sort of thing, shimmery wings etc.
Published 9 months ago by anon

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken in less than 24 ho :(
This was purchased by my 8 year old with her birthday money. Received with much excitement and they immediately became inseparable. Sadly, by the next morning it was broken - one of the wings has stopped folding down.

It looks great out of the box but she is no more heavy handed than any other 8 year old so it clearly isn't fit for purpose.

So...
Published 18 months ago by K. Sadler


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken in less than 24 ho :(, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
K. Sadler (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
This was purchased by my 8 year old with her birthday money. Received with much excitement and they immediately became inseparable. Sadly, by the next morning it was broken - one of the wings has stopped folding down.

It looks great out of the box but she is no more heavy handed than any other 8 year old so it clearly isn't fit for purpose.

So disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
Looks beautiful but the mechanism on the wings did not last long and the wings stopped folding and un-folding. They then came off. Would not recommend purchasing this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gift for a friends daughter, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
She loved it, but she is a Barbie mad kind of girl. Very attractive, if you like this sort of thing, shimmery wings etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great seller, not so great doll!, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
In regards to the seller, this was exactly as described, arrived exactly when it should've and all round great service. Unfortunately in regards to the product (must stress no fault of the seller) the dolls wings have broken and will not stay down within minutes of owning her, which resulted in a sad little birthday girl! The doll still looks beautiful, but I do feel the mechanism is a little hit and miss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars FAULT, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
THE WINGS DID NOT WORK HAD TO SEND IT BACK DECIDED NOT TO REPLACE IT NOT A HAPPY GRANDCHILD :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Wing doesn't work, never has, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
This item doesn't work properly, A ssoon as my daughter took it out the box we soon worked out, with one wing attached it will fold down into the dress form it is supposed to take, but attach the other and the whole wind up mechanism stops working completely?! Maybe it's an induvidual fault but still not the quality you expect when buying the brand name items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Inappropriate dress!, 28 Nov. 2014
By 
Mrs W (South West) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
The wing action is clever and quite sturdy, however you do have to ensure that the dolls arms are raised for it to work correctly. My main issue with this doll is that her dress attaches in such a way that looks like she is wearing a thong, as ive had several horrified parents point out to me. Highyly inappropriate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I will happy re-review but at the moment have a devastated daughter ..., 26 Dec. 2014
By 
Caryn Clark "Caz" (Kilmarnock, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
Bought because our daughter had asked for it from Santa. Within 2 uses one of the wings is broken. Giving it a low rating until I hear back from supplier. If matter is resolved to a satisfactory conclusion, I will happy re-review but at the moment have a devastated daughter who thinks Santa makes toys that break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Don't expect it it last, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
My daughter loved this but sadly wings weren't working and didn't stay down. We returned it and did buy another one but I am not expecting it to last very long. One of the straps on the dress on the new one has already broken. Amazon were fab at the returns process though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Photos misleading, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
The doll is lovely and colourful. However, the huge box on her back to hold the wings in is ridiculous!! My daughter would not have like this at all. This is not evident in the photos which I think is really misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews