Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gift for a friends daughter
She loved it, but she is a Barbie mad kind of girl. Very attractive, if you like this sort of thing, shimmery wings etc.
Published 13 months ago by anon

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken in less than 24 ho :(
This was purchased by my 8 year old with her birthday money. Received with much excitement and they immediately became inseparable. Sadly, by the next morning it was broken - one of the wings has stopped folding down.

It looks great out of the box but she is no more heavy handed than any other 8 year old so it clearly isn't fit for purpose.

So...
Published 21 months ago by K. Sadler


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken in less than 24 ho :(, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
K. Sadler (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
This was purchased by my 8 year old with her birthday money. Received with much excitement and they immediately became inseparable. Sadly, by the next morning it was broken - one of the wings has stopped folding down.

It looks great out of the box but she is no more heavy handed than any other 8 year old so it clearly isn't fit for purpose.

So disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful doll. The wings are frail. The button doesn't always work., 16 Mar. 2014
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
We bought Barbie Mariposa at the discounted Amazon price and I'm happy we didn't pay the original full price. Yes; this is a feast of a doll for any young Barbie enthusiast because she's pretty, pink, sparkly and has wings. The wings are the problem. The mechanism is poor and they don't always open fully or one or the other falls off. I can re-attach them but when they don't open properly or close around the doll as a skirt the whole fairy effect is a bit of a let down. I'm keeping her purely because my granddaughter won't let me send her back. Beautiful Barbie but not without problems and having read the other reviews many other people have had a similar experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
Looks beautiful but the mechanism on the wings did not last long and the wings stopped folding and un-folding. They then came off. Would not recommend purchasing this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not value for money, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
Looks great in the box... out of the box it's not so good - the button which unfolds the wings is very hard to push for a little person and the wings then flick up very quickly and her arms have to be straight up for this to work. Winding them back down is also not as easy as the ad leads you to believe. We bought from Amazon so only paid about £11.50 as opposed to the £25 most high street retailers were asking. It's not very well made and the playability is short lived, I would not recommend wasting any money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gift for a friends daughter, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
She loved it, but she is a Barbie mad kind of girl. Very attractive, if you like this sort of thing, shimmery wings etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great seller, not so great doll!, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
In regards to the seller, this was exactly as described, arrived exactly when it should've and all round great service. Unfortunately in regards to the product (must stress no fault of the seller) the dolls wings have broken and will not stay down within minutes of owning her, which resulted in a sad little birthday girl! The doll still looks beautiful, but I do feel the mechanism is a little hit and miss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not sure of the purpose of this toy, 17 Jan. 2014
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
Bought this item for my daughter at Christmas, she is 5 years old. After battling to remove it from all the packaging and somehow understanding the instructions, I'm not sure what it actually it does. There is a wind up device which only turns 180 degrees and this turns the wings, you then let go and they go back to there position, as for now it lays there in her toy box gathering dust. I expected more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars FAULT, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
THE WINGS DID NOT WORK HAD TO SEND IT BACK DECIDED NOT TO REPLACE IT NOT A HAPPY GRANDCHILD :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Wing doesn't work, never has, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
This item doesn't work properly, A ssoon as my daughter took it out the box we soon worked out, with one wing attached it will fold down into the dress form it is supposed to take, but attach the other and the whole wind up mechanism stops working completely?! Maybe it's an induvidual fault but still not the quality you expect when buying the brand name items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bid fiddly but my daughter loves it!, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbie Mariposa & the Fairy Princess: Mariposa Doll (Toy)
Bought for my 7 yr old daughter and she loves it. These things are all a bit expensive for what they're worth in my opinion but this one isn't too bad. The butterfly wing action is good and it has lasted a while now - she still plays with it. Good buy if a bit pricey. If you shop around you can find a good deal though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews