Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
good movie
Published 13 days ago by mandyg

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I ain't afraid of no Pope!
Having seen many 'Possession' themed movies I would rank this one as one of the worst I've had the displeasure of viewing. Boring, dull and ineffective. Shot in a documentary style by a mostly Italian crew investigating corruption and satanic scandals in the Vatican. But despite reminding the viewer almost every 5 minutes that this is based on "true events" it never gets...
Published 20 months ago by Wrench


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I ain't afraid of no Pope!, 23 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vatican Exorcisms [DVD] (DVD)
Having seen many 'Possession' themed movies I would rank this one as one of the worst I've had the displeasure of viewing. Boring, dull and ineffective. Shot in a documentary style by a mostly Italian crew investigating corruption and satanic scandals in the Vatican. But despite reminding the viewer almost every 5 minutes that this is based on "true events" it never gets believable in the slightest. The three exorcism scenes in the movie are just lame, with the last one featuring a Russian contortionist becoming laughable and embarrassing! Recommended only to curious fans of the Possession sub-genre, to anyone else just avoid this one like a vomit spewing possessed Linda Blair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars boring, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vatican Exorcisms [DVD] (DVD)
its crap, nothing is scary about it and its nothing like other horros to do with exorcims dont buy it go for somethig else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... on the front is really deceiving It actually looks like it will be a scary and good film, 27 Dec. 2014
This review is from: The Vatican Exorcisms [DVD] (DVD)
The picture on the front is really deceiving It actually looks like it will be a scary and good film, but the girl on the front features nowhere in the film. There are no special effects to suggest anything supernatural. This film looks like it shows a load of mentally ill people instead of possessed people. The worst possession film I've ever seen. Honestly, I don't know how it reached the cinema! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY AND BUY!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not a documentary but a silly movie., 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vatican Exorcisms (DVD)
I feel very disappointed about this DVD. It's listed under documentaries but is a silly hand held camera Blair Witch Project style movie. If you enjoy documentaries , don't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars i would not not recommend it to, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vatican Exorcisms [DVD] (DVD)
this film is absolute rubbish, i would not not recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vatican Exorcisms [DVD] (DVD)
money ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vatican Exorcisms [DVD] (DVD)
A1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vatican Exorcisms [DVD] (DVD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vatican dvd review, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vatican Exorcisms [DVD] (DVD)
Was not qwit what ide expected filmed in simerler way to blere witch project totally disappointed however disk was very good condition and fast delivery of product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Vatican Exorcisms [DVD]
The Vatican Exorcisms [DVD] by Joe Marino (DVD - 2013)
£13.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews