Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
works fine
Published 3 months ago by MR D Powell

versus
36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No!!!!
These cables will harm your phone. They are not genuine, do not fit the port properly and definitely not as described!!! Avoid. Previous positive reviews must have received a different batch.
Published 7 months ago by Pilotbaz


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No!!!!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A - Lightning to USB Cable (Electronics)
These cables will harm your phone. They are not genuine, do not fit the port properly and definitely not as described!!! Avoid. Previous positive reviews must have received a different batch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Scam, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A - Lightning to USB Cable (Electronics)
Useless. Charger connects, says its charging yet no charge is actually being received in my iPhone 5s so battery still drains when on charge. Very disappointing when all the reviews said it would work.

DO NOT BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A complete waste of money, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A - Lightning to USB Cable (Electronics)
This must be the fifth lead I have bought that is supposed to be a genuine apple lead that does not work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars seriously this is no good, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A - Lightning to USB Cable (Electronics)
Worked for a week then just stopped, no damage to the cable or anything just stopped working. Rubbish, save your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A - Lightning to USB Cable (Electronics)
Looks and feels genuine. However worked for a few days then gave up. Looks the part, unfortunately that part is garbage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no good, 16 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A - Lightning to USB Cable (Electronics)
i thought as i was ordering it this is cheap for a genuine apple cable well you know what they say things are cheap for a reason it worked first couple of times and that was it what a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute waste of money, 16 Mar 2014
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A - Lightning to USB Cable (Electronics)
Worst purchase I have ever made. Broke after 1st use! Should be a law against selling such atrocious quality products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible., 16 Mar 2014
By 
Ryan M. (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A - Lightning to USB Cable (Electronics)
Doesn't work with Iphone 5. Tried with different plugs and using my laptop, still nothing even though others work. Don't buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Genuine, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A - Lightning to USB Cable (Electronics)
The cable does the job. But they are not genuine and you still get the message saying they are not official, sometimes I have noticed my 5S not charging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not Genuine Apple as lead to believe., 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD818ZM/A - Lightning to USB Cable (Electronics)
These cables are offered as Genuine Apple cables and seem to show 'Genuine' Apple packaging but are not. Each time I plug the cable into my phone I get a message that the cable or accessory I am plugging into my phone is not genuine and may damage my phone. Not impressed, should have known the price was just too good to be true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apple MD818ZM/A - Lightning to USB Cable
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews