Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars22
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2013
Good book that helped me pass the exam. Read through it 3 times. First time to get a good idea of the overall concepts. 2nd time to get more indepth. Third time to make notes for revision before the exam. Found it a 'good and easy read' (if there is such a thing with 600 pages). Got me through the CCNA with ease and helped lay confidence in doing the CCNP (doing route now). Reading this, watching the various Youtube videos (or better traignsignal) and using simulation like packet tracer or hardware is all you will need for the exam.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
Great reference books to study with whilst i'm doing a computer networking course online. Will really help eventually towards the CCENT and CCNA exams. Very heavy going in parts, but eventually these books will get you through. I don't need to say anymore about this as enough people online say great things about both books (Cisco CCENT / CCNA / ICND1 100 - 101 & ICND2 200 - 101) already.
Just to let you know, that it's cheaper to purchase these books through Amazon instead of buying through Cisco direct.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
extremely usefull book if studying towards your CCNA certification, the included DVD content is particularly good with virtual labs and downloadable question banks
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Well written - articulate with all ideas
Lots of exam test questions, labs, videos and online resources
Does well in preparing you for the exam however if you intend to study and pass the exam
i also recommend the CBT nuggets and Cisco Packet tracker AND physical second hand kit
The exam does test you on configuration commands - troubleshooting in a lab session and mutlple choice questions on all concepts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Great book, its the only resource I used to study and pass the exam. The book is written excellently and is easy to follow and understand. Make sure you download the updates for the book from Cisco press as the exam has been updated with new topics since the book was published.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
Reading the book helped to pass the Icnd 2 exam but I thought Odoms writing style was very dry. Would suggest anyone wanting to take the exam buys this book but other study materials like cbt nuggets compliment it well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
Well written Book, be sure to download the addendums as there are large chunks of the current syllabus missing from the book, as I found out when I failed the exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
essential for the CCNA exam. thorough, so combines with a training video series like CBTNuggets it fills all the gaps. Passed my CCNA with 100%
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
This works in tandem with my college course for my CCNA this is part 2 of my book and I'm sure it will be as helpful as the first book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
This is the official Cisco Press book that will help towards the ICND 2 exam, certainly cheaper than buying directly from Cisco
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)